Random Products From The Craft Market For MarketFriday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Today I got some good news, regarding #MarketFriday :) Three times a year there's a craft market in my city. It is a big deal as hundreds of artists, craft masters are displaying their artworks and we all get to admire those great artworks and of course, everything is for sale. I've been waiting for the first one to begin and it looks like I don't have to wait any more as it starts next week.

Today I'm going to post random photos from the craft market I've been to last year in October.

IMG_20181004_161519a.jpg

This lady was selling all kids of ceramics, vases, plates, bowls etc., and some interesting, hand painted wooden spoons I've never seen before.

IMG_20181004_161519a1.jpg

I cropped the photo so i can show @dswigle these wooden spoons :)

IMG_20181004_161530a.jpg

This is the other end of the table containing plates, vases, mugs and I see some ceramic, hand painted tiles which I believe are magnets.

IMG_20181004_161513a.jpg

This is a hand painted flower holder made of ceramic flower pots. I found it a bit expensive as it's not something out of the ordinary. I don't know if I would ever pay around $30 for this but it was interesting.

IMG_20181004_162115a.jpg

Now comes the fun part. There was someone selling tulip bulbs. As you can see, the bulbs were in these boxes and there were all kinds and colors.

IMG_20181004_162134a.jpg

For me the most attractive were the black tulips as I've never really saw black tulips in real life, so I bought three bulbs. These were planted last October as that's the most suitable time to be planted. This year I was waiting to get my black tulips and some of you already know that I got two dark red and one normal red. I believe they were careless and threw all buds where they wanted, the bulbs got mixed up and that is how I got red and dark red tulips.

IMG_20181004_162327a.jpg

Lastly a flower decoration on wood I believe.

This is my contribution for today. Check out Denise's post and join! Market Friday Does the Needful

steemit-border

Sign up for Actifit, the best fitness tracker and start earning Steem and Afit tokens. Click HERE

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Another milestone for me. Thank you!

Well done @erikah. See you at 60000 upvotes 😉
Posted with

Indeed, see you there, let me know :)

You got a 6.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you.

I'm so excited to hear your good news regarding Market Friday! How fortunate for you to have a city that has so many craft markets. It's a huge deal to get all of those artists together displaying their artwork. So much talent in such a small area!

I love random photos then so that's kind of cool that you have this for your Market Friday challenge this week. I know it may sound silly to you, but with the carpets in the back of the lady in the picture, and the painted bosses and all the crafts, it is so evident to me that this is in either Romania or Hungary or somewhere in between. Of course, you are more familiar with the where's of your country but to me it's or generalized of an area as I am not as familiar.

I have actually never seen Wooden Spoons painted like that! I can tell you that they are very ornamental and that they probably are just hung as a novelty item, because I'm pretty sure I would not be putting that in my stew to Stir It. But they are very cool and they are very unique. Thank you for giving me a zoomed-in photo of them. You know me so well!

The other end of the table has such pretty patterned dishes. I really like the soft green and it goes so nicely with the clay colors. I'm pretty sure that you are right about those hand-painted tiles being magnets. What an adorable ceramic flower pot! I think for $30 I will buy the pots and make them at home. That is just the Cheapskate in me because although it's cute I do not think that I would want to pay all that money for it.

Of course for me, the fun part was the tulip bulbs there are so many beautiful ones and boy are they just waiting to be brought up and planted. I have seen black tulips and I did plant some and they were quite exotic, but they are not as pretty in my garden because they got lost with their dark color. I think I need to plant them in a more prominent spot where their color does not make them fade but pronounces it. As usual you have a most wonderful Post in the flower decoration on wood what's a beautiful ending to a nice story. Thank you so much for your time, your effort, and all the beauty you put out. As always I wish you a beautiful day.

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and steemed

!tip 0.2

You're right, it is hard to bring so many artists and vendors together but usually there's a schedule. These fairs are organized when there is the celebration of the city (I don't know how to explain it, can't find a better word for it). So the whole week is dedicated to the city, there are concerts, different activities and among which, this fair. It's a three day fair from Wednesday to Saturday or Sunday.
Each city has its own day or week, so these artists/vendors are roaming around the country, from one fair to another. This is a great opportunity for them to sell their products, not to mention in big cities where there's a possibility to have some foreign tourists as well.
You're right, those specific fabrics, tablecloths are strong clues. The decorated, painted wooden spoon are indeed for decoration purposes, you hang them in the kitchen or they make a great gift for someone who likes to cook. It's not recommended to use them, God knows what kind of paint is that.
Looks like we think alike. You're right, no one would pay $30 for a decoration like that. Apart from the fact that each pot has a whole and it's painted, there's nothing special, except for the price of course :)
The tulip bulbs ... if there will be again this year, I'm planning to buy some again, this time I'm going to buy one of each and plant them in the garden in October. It's the best investment as they propagate and you can get more and more each year, you don't have to buy new ones each year. I'm going to grow a lot.
I'm so excited to go to the market on Friday!!! I'm going to take at least 500 photos, a bunch of close-ups as well to show the world these wonderful products!
Thank you again my dear friend for running the show here, it's my favorite one. And thanks for the support as well.
Have a nice day 😘

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.2 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Mother'S Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51