Painted On Eggshell - #MarketFriday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Today it's Saturday and I'm posting for MarketFriday . Should have done it yesterday but I'm sure Denise, @dswigle is going to forgive me for being one day late.

8x502l.jpg

Let's start with this masterpiece. Can you guess what it is? No? I'll tell you. It's a painting on eggshell. Yes, you heard me right, eggshell instead of canvas. In this case I have to appreciate the two separately and I must agree, both are amazing. The so called eggshell canvas is flawless in my eyes and the painting as well. Usually you find a lot of kitsch but this one is not. I love these houses, the scene actually can be a real, existing one as there are houses like this in Romania. The price was 280 lei, which means around 58 euro. Is it cheap or expensive? It depends who's asking.

hlo0se.jpg

These magnets I suppose are made from the same material although judging from the price they may not be painted on eggshell. I believe these are simple prints as I recognize a few on the right top, those are actual postcard copies. I may even have the originals. Anyway, now at a closer look I'd say I would buy a still life. Maybe next time.

wnu0yc.jpg

Still life paintings on eggshell, these are lovely as well. If I were to choose I'd be in trouble. The poppies are maybe calling my name but would be happy with the others too.

uwo1tv.jpg

How can you not like a paining like that? It's impossible not to like it, even the frame is lovely.

s6x0jc.jpg

Another lovely one with these beautiful pastel colors. It would look great on my wall I'm sure of that.

7qp5kn.jpg

These smaller ones are good too but I'd choose a big one if possible.

f1samr.jpg

Here it is what I'd like, the red poppies in a vase. The price is 550 lei, 115 euro.

k23y0q.jpg

It's not the first time I see these paintings but I'm always amazed by how detailed they are.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Many thanks.



Hey @erikah, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Join [Steem Power Up Day] (https://steampeak.com/spud/@beerlover/the-1st-beer-power-up-day) at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Many thanks.

Thanks for share Friday memories

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.129 which ranks you at #3450 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 97 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm wondering if this is working properly.

I absolutely love these eggshell paintings! How creative this method is and I just can't get over the interesting texture it gives it! I have to agree with you on the poppy picture. It is clearly my favorite if someone had given me a choice of what to select.

The first one with the houses reminds me a lot of many of the houses in the older parts of Europe. I bought one that was made of wood in Germany that looks very similar to this one, if only in design. It is one of my favorite pieces on the wall. Small enough to fit in a empty space, large enough to make an impact.

I love these craft fairs that you go to! I love it even more when you bring us! Thank you and thank you for showing off all the beautiful art from it! I don't think they are asking too much. I cannot possibly do this myself so their talent and time are worth something to me!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

I knew you would love the poppies, who wouldn't, right? I'm already looking forward to the next one and I hope the city is going to change its mind and let everyone participate not only the locals.

Thanks for the nice comment and have a lice weekend :)

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I Love You Truly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60