More Food and Sweets for #MarketFriday

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Last Friday my post was all about Sweets, Sweets, Sweets.

Today I want to show you the rest of the food photos I took in December 2016 in Sibiu (Romania) at the Christmas market.

So let's begin with this Italian food. You know the famous Italian ham called Prosciutto di Parma, don't you? This is prosciutto di Parma and Italian pork salami!

DSCN1609a.JPG

Here you can see More Italian food like pecorino sardo which is a Sardenian sheep cheese. This is also famous and must be very good.
You can also see Parmigiano-Reggiano (which is made from unpasteurized cow's milk), pancetta (bacon) , lots of other salamis, marinated fish in jar and so on :)

DSCN1608a.JPG

Pickles? Anyone? :D I've never seen so many types of pickles in one place! There were cucumbers, cabbage, red paprika stuffed with cabbage, cauliflower, honeydew melon, hot paprika and more.

DSCN1601a.JPG

These are 5L recipients, you can buy one and have pickles for the whole winter :)

DSCN1602a.JPG

Now this is a very interesting offer. This old lady had for sale the followings:

  • zacusca, which is a Romanian is a vegetable spread. It's very good, I'm making zacusca every hear to have it during winter times. It's made of roasted eggplant, sauteed onions, tomato paste, and roasted red peppers. The sauteed onions, tomato paste, and roasted red peppers are the basics and the other ingredients can vary from roasted eggplants to different types of mushrooms, beans, carrots and even pumpkin.
  • different types of fruit jams like plum, green walnut, blackberries, black cherries, cranberries, quince, lemon etc.
  • different types of jams made of vegetables, like: chili, onion, garlic, red pepper, horseradish etc.
    These are all homemade products.

DSCN1607a.JPG

And sweets, of course, how can I not post a photo full of yummy sweets. Homemade chocolate, Turkish delight, colored jelly, rolls, all very good for the eye and not so good for your health.

DSCN1612a1.JPG

And there's always a question! What would you buy from here? What's your favorite? :)

So this is my entry for #MarketFriday hosted by our dear friend Denise, @dswigle.

Sort:  

And I again I will go for the sweets 😉

Good choice! :)

Yes, the sweets please :)

Looks like everyone loves sweets :)

Hello, I love them, so many things and so showy, the pickles are very big, here the pickles the smaller the more priced, happy Saturday friend

I agree with you, the smaller, the better but these people do it otherwise. Nice to see you here dear Tsu friend! :) Have a nice weekend you to!

Oh, my gosh! Are you from in Sibiu? I know you lived in Arizona now (right?) I know a few people that live there. From TSU, of course!

What a wonderful #MarketFriday you give to me! It is fabulous! All different kinds of homemade deliciousness and the Italian meats! Yum!!

You have really made my day with all of this!

I confess, all those pickled veggies really make my world go round. Perhaps to round that off, a little Prosciutto di Parma! Yummy!

Upped and steemed Tip! .4

No, I'm not from Sibiu, I'm from Targu Mures, born and raised and living here :)) It's 115 km from Sibiu, but I go to Sibiu every now and then because it's a really nice city. Yes, I remember we had someone from Sibiu but can't remember exactly who it was, i guess it was aditzu, but I'm not sure.
I'm so glad I could show you something you like :) I've just replied to your post and I can tell you again, you are so kind with me, you are my guardian angel here! :) I'm so grateful to you for your help.
Next week I'll be posting about something very beautiful, specific ti Romania :) I'm sure you'll love it! :) <3
Have a nice weekend dear Denise! Hugs!

I know where that is! It was Florin George that came from there, but, he never came here. Thank you for your wonderful posts.

You really go the extra to make it nice!

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.4 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28