Dutch tulips for #marketfriday ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท

in #marketfriday โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1518160439366.jpg

Well you all know by now that i am a flower lover and that means you have to got an eye for vases to.
As the pope says: vrolijk pasen, bedankt voor de bloemen maar waar blijven de vasen. LOL

This particular vase was given to me by my grandfather, some 35 years ago.
I think it goes lovely with the orange tulips.

PhotoGrid_1518160384581.jpg

20180203_094320.jpg

Oh and look - its a stillife, with fruit. Excellent - we can put this post up for two of my favorite challenges:

There is #marketfriday by @dswigle
Spoil Denise with your friday shoppings - and do take a look (and upp some!) in the #marketfriday feed because the entries come from all over the world. Its delightful!

And there is #fruitsandveggiesmonday by @lenasveganliving - she raises awareness for the benefits of a vegan life style. Do check out her blog, her delicious vegan recipes are AWESOME photographed!

Steem on peeps - happy weekend and don't forget to steem some scent next sunday!

๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒทโš˜๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒทโš˜๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒทโš˜๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท

Sort: ย 

What a delightful still life!b I love the colors! How sweet of you to make such a beautiful #MarketFriday post. Thank you so much!

As an aside, you know how I love flowers and vases and this one is a beauty! Your grandfather had excellent taste.

I miss you XO Hope life is behaving for you! xoxo

Upvoted and Resteemed Tip!

Hi Denise - life is behaving and so am i. Happy you liked it #flowerchild โค

Oh, you are the sweetest! ๐Ÿ’–

Hi @dutchess! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

What a great still life! I love the ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒทthe vase, everything! It's so Dutch! Taking it with me! ๐Ÿ’–

Thank you Erika ๐Ÿ˜˜

The pleasure is all mine :)

A really great setup with matching background and all - borrowed to my wall too, thank you! :)

Hi Alf! Thank you for taking the tulips - i remember from Tsu how much you love tulips!

Nice. I was surprised to see how gorgeous they are in the photo.
I bought tulip bulbs at Amsterdam airport for my family and friends as a souvenir when I had chance to fry on KLM to Japan. They liked the bulbs a lot. Even some still have the children of the bulbs and enjoy having flowers in the spring time.

Hi @akiponn! Yes the dutch bulbs are among the best!

tulips look amazing, Judith !!!! you have many different vases probably :)

Hi Tali, a closet full! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

it is wonderful!!!!! You can pick up the vases under the flowers to make them beautifully harmonized. I can not afford it since we often change apartments and move. because of this several vases broke and I now have only two: big and small

Oh thats a pity. Well - just enjoy mine, i ll make you a fresh vase every weekend dear Tali โ™ก

hee hee hee it's great, Judith !!!!! a pleasant Sunday !!!!!

hello, beautiful jarron and the flowers they make the house happy and give happiness
happy beautiful day

So very true @txatxy sweetie ๐Ÿ˜˜

Very beautiful... I think these will look nice on my wall :)

Hi Keith thank you for resteeming!

Lovely Tulips, and displayed very well in that lovely vase. I like the multitasking aspect of this post - getting more milage from your posts by covering multiple challenges is a superb idea!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

When in lack of time one has to come up with solutions! Hi @coffee33a! Thank you for stopping by :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67