You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At The Craft Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Tito's handmade tablecloths are absolutely spectacular. They are so perfect live in that they lick machine done, however I know for a fact that they are not. I usually select red in this type of tablecloth but for some reason the blue is really catching my eye. The hand embroidery is so painstaking to make each Stitch so perfect. Each and every one of these is so beautiful and I am in how much work they put into these and how little some people want to pay for them. They are pieces of Art. And I believe that they demand to be paid art prices.

And then as soon as I roach that, just below you said how it was artwork and how the price reflects the hours of work. Oh my God! I wrote that before I read it. So we both think it and so it must be the truth. I like the tenders when they wear the traditional clothes. It shows it off nicely and it also shows how well it fits.

My mother used to dry flowers and adhere them to the paper it really was a lot more work than what it looks and it takes a lot of time but to me they're very beautiful and I have a couple of them still but she did. The woodwork as interesting as is the basket work and I like the heart with the flower in it. It's kind of different. Well I must say that you truly do a wonderful Market whether you are prepared or not. Thank you for putting forth the effort and I really appreciate you supporting me in the way that you do.

Upped and steemed

!tip 0.2

Sort:  

I'm always glad to read that you liked my post. MarketFriday has a special place in my heart and I really plan everything ahead, unless things go crazy and i don't have time.

But good thing I have this crazy habit of taking 400 - 500 photos at craft fairs like these and always have something to post :)

Thank you again for the kind words and your support! Have a nice weekend! :)

I wish I had been a planner on Steemit! I just never get enough time to get ahead of the ball!

Thank YOU for your awesome support!

xoxo

Welcome to the club! I'm answering five days old comments :D

Been there, done that, even bought the teeshirt! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40