Market Friday Goes to the Nursery

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise! That is me!)

I hope you will join us as we share the different markets. It has been such a pleasure to see markets from all over the world. Who doesn't love to see what they are selling? There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! So don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you! ❤

Today I visited the local nursery, trying to get ready for the impending spring that was supposed to already be here. Insert a sigh here. We have been blessed with the first snow of the season on the second day of spring. Seriously. I wanted to get my seeds early so that I would have a better selection. I love my nursery. It has a little bit of everything.

IMG_9903.JPG

Oh, yes! All things pottery can be found here. From porcelain to ceramic to terra cotta. Do you want it? It can be found somewhere here. There are boots, shoes and even some shaped like watering cans that are just waiting to have something planted in it.

There is a special section where all the big pottery is kept and then the rest of it is interspersed among the other merchdise here.

Come on in! Let's peruse a little.

IMG_9920.JPG

Most of the pottery that they sell is hand-painted from Mexico. Just looking at it leaves me with a happy attitude. I cannot conceal the smile.

Pick a piece. Which one?

I spy the one like! All the way to the left. The one that is one pot on top of the other. I would choose the top pot.

IMG_9921.JPG

These are decorated pieces of art that can be mixed in with many different decors. I think that blending the different colors, shapes and especially the bold patterns make such a happy statement.

I can actually see me getting out of hand with the number of pots that will be going in my cart. I pass them up and will keep them in mind as I check out the rest of the store.

IMG_9850.JPG

Now, these are elegant in my opinion, although they do have some that are a little bit lighter in color. More cream as opposed to a muddy color. They would go better in a more formal setting, I would think.

Where do you think you would put them?

IMG_9925.JPG

I like the way they have the setup here. The stonework column is to advertise the fact that they do stonework. They really show off some exquisite examples when the warmer weather comes around.

I would love for them to build me a nice outdoor fireplace with a pizza oven on top. Shut your ears and eyes @old-guy-photos! Pizza is on your no-no list!

For those of you who don't know @old-guy-photos, and let's face it, who doesn't know the old man?? Check out his challenges #MonochromeMonday and #TreeTuesday. Join all the cool kids. You know you want to.

Along with the stonework the place ivy plants and evergreens around. The place is huge, so they can afford to really spread out. It is a little early for most things so there will be many trips involved.

IMG_9937.JPG

Things for the garden area, plus all the gloves you will be needing.

I never used to wear gloves as I loved the feel of dirt going through my hads. Over the years, I have learned how harsh the soil is and it dries my hands so I try to wear gloves, usually a fail.

However, to my defense, I do buy a new pair every single year!

IMG_9946.JPG

I know! I have no excuse.

Sigh

But, I find it hard to work in gloves. Do you wear gloves when working in the garden? Tell the truth.

IMG_9851.JPG

Fake flowers you say?

Of course they have them!

IMG_9932.JPG

The parade of seeds. You knew it was coming.

There are seeds upon seeds upon seeds. Too many for me to even count.

Ribbet collage.jpg

Ribbet collage2.jpg

It was fabulous. Organic or not. Vegetable or Flower. Single or a nursery full.

I wandered aimlessly from seed packet to seed packet. There were too many choices and too many brands to choose from. Would one be better than the other? Which one would that be?

IMG_3463-001.jpg

Yes! It was a nursery, so I did go home with a flower - or two. Let's just say two. In case. I didn't see this other
snow coming! Thank you so much for coming along with me to the nursery. I was glad to get out and see what they had. This is where they sell flowers close to my house. I could spend house perusing through and come home with nothing, but the joy of looking at their beauty.

So have a splendid #MarketFriday! See you in the comment section! Don't forget to drop your link here and take a few minutes to check the other markets out!

Thank you! Keep on Steemin'!!

IMG_9102.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

I knew it would eventually happen @old-guy-photos!

I know you are not in the market for sun, so you are going to make me click on this to see what you are all about! ;)

Tip! Worthy shot!

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Such a boaster 😳

@dswigle. Did you know #marketfriday comes with its own excitement? And it looks so exceptional.thanks for making us feel really good each weekend..I did a street market today
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@mcsamm/market-friday-goes-crab-on-the-street

Excellent, Sam! You know how much I love Street Markets! In fact, it is YOU who makes ME feel good!

Happy #MarketFriday!

Tip!

Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Nursery Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Well I am an old skool no glove kind of guy, unless it involves rose bushes, then bring me my cowhides.

Ohhh. I thought pizza was on OUR no eat list, now its just on MY no go list...could this be a secret pizza weakness ??? Hmmm???

I would have to get me some of those terra cotta cowboy boots !!!!

Exactly!! I have pink cowhides with your name written all over them.

Well, we all know I cheated last weekend with the pizza, soooo, it is on my no-no list, but I yes-yesssssed it. I could not believe I didn't cheat once on the cruise, but, I fell for a pizza when I went to North Carolina for the weekend!

Those boots are cool. :) I wonder if they have them in your size?

Tip!

I almost forgot! Tip!

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Whispered Touch Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Whispered Touch Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Those colourful flower pot's are gorgeous Denise, my mum used to love painting flower pots for the garden with incredible colours. Some wonderful pictures of flowers to enjoy in this one as well, incredible clarity. Garden gloves are a must, especially when dealing with anything prickly - nothing worse then spending an evening picking thorns out of your fingers.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I used to do it too! If I couldn't find one that was aesthetically pleasing to its surroundings, I would get a plain terra cotta pot and embellish it a little.

Gloves are a must until I forget them. I just love to feel the dirt on my hands. There is a certain oneness with nature when I can feel her.

Thanks for visiting @coff33a - I absolutely appreciate the effort put forth as I know just how busy you are! Do me a favor and don't burn out! Take good care of yourself! ;)

Everything is so bright and colorful, beautiful nursery you have there Denise. I only had a chance to visit our local craft store this week. Here is my entry. much love dear.

https://steemitstage.com/marketfriday/@sunscape/marketfriday-easter-decorations

Thank you so much! I am so honored that you make it here religiously! I love your local craft store!

Appreciate the dropping of the link here! 💗

Oh I think I would look great in that lovely colorful boots !! =))

I think so too! Ye-haw! A gnome cowboy! ;)

hello pretty I keep everything, but the pots with those beautiful colors ARE MINE hehe
I leave my entrance to my market
happy shopping day beautiful friend

NOVIEMBRE 595.jpg
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@txatxy/market-friday-mercado-viernes-what-used-lo-usado

Hehe! Okay! You can have the pots, but, will you be able to carry them back to Spain? :) I will come to your market and meet you for coffee!

Thank you for posting your link! Happy #MarketFriday!

Of course if you bring the pots and put flowers, then we went to the market to look and buy, we eat and we see something and then we take a walk, then fun.
Happy Saturday beautiful, someday our dreams come true @dswigle

Very nice colors the colors are that heavy and thick that my computer took awhile to load them up , love them boots but the stonework outdoor fireplace with a pizza oven on top oh yeah do it i make some mad Italian pizzas the old guy and me will be over every night...hehe :))

Nice post nice photos enjoy your day and here is my link...

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@hangin/marketfriday-initiated-by-dswigle-precious-thai-gold

The stonework is my favorite too! It is one of the projects that is on my list of "wants!"

You and the old man? Oh, boy!! How much macho do you think I can put up with my pizza? :)

Thank you for dropping your link here!

Oh my! I absolutely love that hand painted pottery it is so colorful and fun! Great post my dear Denise!
I know it is late but I did I it! So here is my post:
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@maruharraca/marketfriday-duane-reade-pharmacy

It's never late! Although I didn't manage to get to it last night! Thank you so much for being a part in #MarketFriday! XO

Hi @dswigle! Nope, no gloves for me. 😉 I made a crazy possibly life-altering discovery for #MarketFriday this week!
https://steemit.com/food/@denisechips/help-a-gelato-vending-machine-marketfriday

Oh, no! I hate when that happens! Life-altering? Now I need to read!

Thanks for dropping the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65