Market Friday goes DutchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!)

I hope you will join me as we share different markets across the globe. Every week, I look forward to seeing what you will send me and I am always happy to see so many from all over the world. Who doesn't love to see what they will be selling in my beloved German markets, or shopping in places I have never been to and some, never even heard of. There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you! ❤

Well, my sister Tina and I are still cruising, but I wanted to bring #MarketFriday to you today. So sit back, relax and enjoy this wonderful Market from Willemstad, Curacao. Actually, it is-a-few different ones throughout the city.

20180417_141222.jpg

Curacao is such a beautiful little Island and Willemstad is the capital. The city streets are lined with incredible Dutch Colonial architecture.

A short walk from the pier and we come across our first market. It has many trinkets straight from the Motherland. That would be Holland. There are wonderful hand carved houses, painted the colors of the town... all sorts of wonderful things. Let's take a walkabout.

The vendors were all very nice and when I asked if I could take pictures all very happy to oblige me. It makes it so much easier than sneaking around trying to take pictures of everything. There are so many things that I saw I'm taking home with me easily. The one thing that I did forget was 95% of the pictures were taken with my camera but not this phone. Sometimes I have to take what I can get when I am on vacation.

20180417_095518.jpg

A stroll through this Market is a memorable experience. The port is a perfect place for Market with its bustling foot traffic.

My camera holds a picture of a huge cheese wheel and a pair of giant wooden shoes. you'll just have to hold those to your imagination until I can post the picture. Yes PS I did buy cheese. Who could resist?

20180417_141745.jpg

Pucker up baby! I'm coming in for one. Happy Market Friday to you! ♥

He didn't even flinch. Maybe I should have tried it in Dutch.

20180417_111854.jpg

We went to a distillery and tasted some delightful liquors. There was a chocolate one that I was just in love with. Have you ever tasted heaven? Yes. That would be it.

20180417_112031.jpg

These are just some of the different liqueurs. I can't decide which one I love best and I couldn't afford to buy one of each. Let's just say that I gave them all a fair taste test.

They get an A+ from me.

20180417_111545.jpg

Let's watch as they found it and pack it up to be exported.

20180417_111054.jpg

20180417_110933.jpg

A beautiful place. A beautiful time. With beautiful people.

20180417_152246.jpg

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.• Thank you for visiting #MarketFriday

See you in the comment section! Don't forget to drop your link here and take a few minutes to check the other markets out!

Thank you! Keep on Steemin'!!

20180417_140556.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

Sort:  

A beautiful post! It almost felt like I could taste the chocolate liqueur myself! :D Looks like you’re really enoying your holiday, Denise!

Thanks. Oleg! I am really enjoying this holiday and many great moments. I really did like the chocolate liquor and made a point of purchasing some as we don't carry this in the US.

I should be home by next week. ;)

Tip .2 Feed those fish!

Oh, what a lovely little tour! You look so relaxed in that pic, the cruise seems to be suiting you just beautifully!
I had a fun little market adventure this week myself, although not nearly as glamorous as yours!
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@fishyculture/market-friday-the-guitar-repair-shop

Nonsense! You always have fun in life! I love following you around!I can hardly wait to see your market!

Tip!

Haha! Thanks Aunt TIppy!

Hi @fishyculture! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Wonderful place to visit!! I see you are having a great time! Keep enjoying dear Denise!!

Thank you so much, Maru! It is such a wonderful place to visit! I think anywhere with your sister is great! :)

Tip!

Hi @maruharraca! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

A market like a cruise. I mean very beautiful and exotic. You're lucky to have both of them. My post: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@bluemoon/market-friday-close-to-dead-end

Thank you so much, Dan! I am truly blessed in so many ways. I never take it for granted. Thank you!

Tip!

It's great to be blessed and to know you are!

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Hello All,

Thanks for this dutch intro Denise!

I'm also back for market-Friday - this time with greetings from Doha;
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@lundsten/marketfriday-souq-waqif

It was such a pleasure, Alf! Thank you so much for the sending me the link!

Tip!

Hi @lundsten! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Hello beautiful, fly with those butterflies that you have on the dress and come for me.
you just have to hit the bottle and everything is done haha
spend it divine and aprobecha girl of the holidays
Here it says: (you have more vacations than a minister) hehe
be happy beautiful

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@txatxy/market-friday-mercado-viernes

Hello, beatiful! I know I cannot believe that I am on vacation all over again. It is beautiful and it is warm and the sun is shining every single day. I wish you were here with me.

There would be so much fun to be had. And then we would drink wine and sing songs. It would be glorious.

Tip! Besos!

Hi @txatxy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

looks like a great place I wish I was there :)

Hope you and your sister are havign a great vacation

here is my post for this week https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tattoodjay/market-friday-the-world-s-largest-store-macy-s-on-34th

It is an absolutely fabulous place especially with the view of the many-colored architectural structures that have. I love their colonial architecture and there was so much left intact from yesteryear.

Thank you so much for dropping the link and supporting Market Friday on a regular basis

Tip!

Thanks for the tip 😎👍😎

It's always my pleasure

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: V.A.C.A.T.I.O.N. And A Bit Of Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

I missed #FridayMarket this week. And I'm very sad. 😓

But I'm happy seeing you enjoying your vacation. I love the colored architectural designs of the buildings in Curaçao! It's like a painting, not a picture!!!

Enjoy, enjoy for the rest of your vacation! 😊😀

Oh, thank you! You are so sweet! Do not worry! Market Friday comes every week!

I do love the architecture in Curacao! It is so beautiful and I am having such a wonderful time! Thank you for taking the time to stop by!

Tip!

Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

What a perfect location for an outside market! And so many things to look at and buy or resist buying. I always have a hard time shopping when on vacation because I want to buy everything.

I have to say, you look pretty cute in that butterfly dress. :D

I managed to get a #marketfriday up today too: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@debralee/marketfriday-at-cabela-s

Aww!! Thank you so much, Deb! I have so much fun at these markets! I really do. They are the best! I have a hard time shopping though, everything is so amazing, but, I have stopped buying things I will never use, and take some pictures instead.

Many times I almost talk myself into buying and at the last minute, I remember that I do not need another thing in the house.

My butterfly dress is fun. Thank you!

Tip!

Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Its so good to see your return from your vacation. Ii guess it was fun as always..thanks for dropping this too. You always make my weekend so bright commencing with #marketfriday. Wow such amazing photos. But hey just take your time and descend smoothly with those steps..lol. Thanks for this beauty @dswigle. I did a video for #mf anyway
https://steemit.com/dlive/@mcsamm/f66a6180-4466-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a

Thank you so much for making #MarketFriday an amazing day! I am headed over to catch a video! Thanks for always being a part of Market Friday!

Tip!

Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76