Market FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Happy #MarketFriday! I am still away on vacation, but found enough bandwidth to post this week.

To all you awesome people who posted last week, even when you knew I wasn't here... Much love to you. I didn't get to comment, but promise to make it up to you when I get back!

#MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (that's me!)

Post your market shots, any kind, any place! Be inventive if you choose.

I found a wonderful market on the beautiful island of St. Lucia. I bought a hand woven basket from this woman. She did wonderful work, weaving them by hand.

The spices there were amazing! They are more spices for medicinal than drugs.

20180303_133641.jpg

20180303_133950.jpg

Thank you for visiting the spice market with me. Don't forget to drop your link here and take a few minutes to check the other markets out!

Thank you! Be home soon!

May the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Sort:  

Great to see you post! Looks like a happy place! I could use a bag of cinnamon please!

Thank you! It is such a happy, carefree environment. I'll take whatever they are having!

Tip!

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Denise Is On Vacation! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Hello Denise, I hope you are having a good time! Those bags are fantastic! The spices too.
Enjoy your holiday my dear friend 💖😊🌊🌴

Hello, Erikah! Thank you so much! ❤ I did love those hand-woven baskets, they were made with such amazing expertise. I love handmade Wares. And the spices, I could have taken them all home. Thank you for the well wishes. I am having a wonderful time and of course who wants to go home when it's all warm and beautiful. Tip!

Thank you very much dear, have a nice time 😉💟

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Heaven Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

There was obviously no way you could miss today's market like you did last friday.. It was done all for you anyway just that l missed the goodies you always have for us..Let me commend you with much excitement for making me feel your presence today @dswigle. Wow as good as always.. See that smile on the womans face.its so friendly.l love these photos.thanks for this entry Denise.. Have a fabulous weekend @dswigle.
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@mcsamm/fruits-and-vegetables-market-friday

There is no way I could miss this market today, Sam. I found a cafe with internet and I am sitting here tapping out my #MarketFriday on my phone. I appreciate that there were so many that put forth the effort last week, but, there was no way I could get a connection.

So, thank you for showing up again, same time, same place! :) Tip!

Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Denise Is On Vacation! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Plenty of soap for all occasions by the look of it :-) I like the plastic bags full of herbs and spices with simply the name on the front, no messing around ;-) That lady looks very happy indeed, does fine work too. Hope the vacation goes well for you Denise, have a good one :-)

There is no messing around, you are right! Everything that they do and everything that they make is so much more than what I can buy in the store. The Soaps are more beautiful smelling, the spices are so aromatic I can smell them a mile away. Such a beautiful little island St Lucia is. Tip!

Made from the orignal hand made recipes perhaps? It goes a long way when it's made by people for people :-)

Hi @westley-nash! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Denise Is On Vacation! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Looks like I can't edit my comment so here is my link :)
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@erikah/flower-market-for-marketfriday-by-dswigle

Thank you so much!!! You are awesome! Tip!

🙏😘😊🌺🌊🌴💟

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Heaven Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Happy Holidays. :-)

Thank you so much, Ace! It is simply wonderful!

Tip!

Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Nice to see your enjoying the sunshine will be hard coming back to the cold again so soak up as much as you can bring home..lol.
Them people are just magic the way they do things just amazing and all them colorful spices ...wow you can certainly spice up a few dishes we them...awesome photos. Enjoy my friend and take your time no rush...hehe :))

Hi, Angelo! Oh yes! Paradise is beautiful. It must be like living in Thailand every single day. Such a beautiful way of life, with the trees swaying in the warm Ocean Breeze and everything is on island time. I want to pack up the whole Spice Market and take it home with me. It is amazing how aromatic everything seems to be. I can smell it a mile away. I hope that you are well and everything is awesome for you. You know I can hardly wait to see what you have in store for me. I always come to your house when I'm hungry. LOL

Tip!

Paradise is right Denise that's why i haven't be able to leave from here what your seeing now i see everyday over here and loving it every day. Warning i hope you have eaten before you visit my @marketfriday :))

Hehe! You know I come to your house hungry!!! I would be a fool otherwise! :)

Cool and your always welcome :)))

Hope you enjoy time .... market picture is so nice... different country have different culture, your photography represented that ... Happy Friday market ...:)

Thank you so much. It is really beautiful here and I am very fortunate to be able to visit different countries.

Tip!

Hi @prova! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Heaven Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

You can't stop thinking about Steemit, can you? :-) I hope you are having a great time, and bring back memories to share with us...

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@icybc/market-friday-wall-art

You know I had so many people show up last week on Market Friday and I never got to vote them and it was lost as it was eight days by the time I saw it. So I felt bad about that and made the effort to show up this week. It's not dedication but rather not wanting to disappoint people that made the effort. I hope all is well with you and I will see you soon.

Tip! ❤

Hi @icybc! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

I'm back with my link...whew! What a day. Looks like this is going to be a 2 part series: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@keithboone/market-friday-the-search-for-a-living-unicorn-part-one

Thanks so much, Keith! Did your wife let you go shopping again? I'm really going to have to speak to her if she did.

Vacation is wonderful but so many people posted last week I feel guilty so I found a little bit of Internet to respond to a few. I'll be back in about a week. Thanks for your participation. Always happy to see you.

Tip!

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55