Market Friday ~ Treat Yourself To Some Yummy Krispy Kreme Donuts!

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hey! It’s Friday! Why not treat yourself to a yummy Krispy Kreme donut..or two! I guess you can tell that my #marketfriday is all about donuts. Went and got a dozen for the family. Of course, everyone has their favorites so by the time I’m finished picking the favorites, there’s no room to try any other flavors. Oh well, I’ll try some new flavors on the next trip. There used to be several Krispy Kreme stores around but they closed up and were only selling the donuts in certain stores like Walmart’s and Royal Farm Store’s. That is until last fall when they opened a store about a 25 minute ride from me. We don’t go often but have gone a couple of times now.

krispykreme1.jpg

When you walk in, you can see where they make the donuts on premises. We missed that part as we went in the afternoon so we also missed the morning rush and it wasn’t crowded at all. They were in the process of cleaning up after the donut making.

krispykreme2.jpg

krispykreme13.jpg

They have a little step in front of the window where they make the donuts so that little kids can watch and see the donuts being made.

krispykreme3.jpg

The store is very clean and spacious.

krispykreme6.jpg

They have little hats on the tables for customers and kids to take one if they want. You know I couldn’t help myself. It was for my son really!

krispykreme4.jpg

Of course, they have merchandise for sale but honestly, we don’t need any more cups but donuts..those we need..okay..want!

krispykreme5.jpg

krispykreme8.jpg

So many choices!

krispykreme11.jpg

krispykreme12.jpg

And more in the back!

krispykreme7.jpg

We bought a dozen.

krispykreme9.jpg

We got strawberry, chocolate covered frosted, chocolate covered Kreme filled and plain frosted.

krispykreme10.jpg

We’ve had maple frosted and lemon filled donuts before but next time I really want to try the raspberry filled and Oreo’s cookies donut! Do you have a favorite when it comes to Krispy Kreme donuts? Mine is the chocolate covered Kreme filled! Course I still haven’t tried that Oreo cookies one! 😉

Thanks so much to @dswigle for #marketfriday!! This is Denise’s latest Market Friday post! Thanks Denise!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Photo Chain Contest Mother Nature - Water Brings Out The Greens Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

I love Krispy Kreme donuts when they are still warm. :D

Thanks Deb!! I like some warm and some cooled off if that makes sense..lol!! :)

This is my kind of market Friday! Yum. I get my own dozen from my husband on my birthday and mother’s day. So much fun to try different flavors. They had Nutterbutter cookie ones recently. Pop em in the microwave for 10 seconds and they were so good.

Thank you @marxrab!! Nutterbutter cookie sounds delicious! They accidentally gave us a peanut butter one once which was really good and now I have to wonder if it was one of those?!

Oh my God! It's like a siren Call. I I could hear it all the way over here! I think I could actually taste them I have to admit, being from Connecticut, Dunkin Donuts is my go-to place. However, since moving away from there Krispy Kreme and I have become friends.

I absolutely love your post from start to finish, wig such a detailed description of your visit and the pictures to accompany them. I used to love taking the kids to watch the donuts being made in the morning. it was the first time I had seen a Krispy Kreme and adding the adventure in donut making made it all that better. It didn't hurt that they served a hot one while you were watching. Thank you again and again and adding the adventure in donut making made it all that better. It didn't hurt that they serve a hot one while you were watching. Thank you again again!!

thank you so much for participating in Market Friday

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Thanks so much Denise! Dunkin Donuts are pretty good too. I actually never met a donut I didn't like..lol! I love watching them being made but we just missed out seeing it this trip so I guess that calls for another trip! ;)

Oh my God! It's like a siren Call. I I could hear it all the way over here! I think I could actually taste them I have to admit, being from Connecticut, Dunkin Donuts is my go-to place. However, since moving away from there Krispy Kreme and I have become friends.

I absolutely love your post from start to finish, wig such a detailed description of your visit and the pictures to accompany them. I used to love taking the kids to watch the donuts being made in the morning. it was the first time I had seen a Krispy Kreme and adding the adventure in donut making made it all that better. It didn't hurt that they served a hot one while you were watching. Thank you again and again and adding the adventure in donut making made it all that better. It didn't hurt that they serve a hot one while you were watching. Thank you again again!!

thank you so much for participating in Market Friday

Upped and steemed

Tip!

I do not think I have ever seen such a spacious and clean Donut Shop before its been ages since i had a donut, but now I want one so bad

tip!

Thanks Jay and sorry about that..lol! They are probably just horrible for you but nothing wrong with a little cheat every now and then! Okay, I cheated twice! ;)

No worries I cheated today twice a donut and an icecream LOL

Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

I had a hard time looking at this post. I just came from a Chinese buffet. The staff didn't believe me when I said I could eat. 7 plates later, i didnt need to see donuts.. Hehe

Thanks @johnnycopper1! Lmao! They make money on me and lose it or break even on you..lol! Darn it! Now I want Chinese food..thanks a lot! 😊 I'd take Chinese food over donuts too. FYI, I'm trying to upload a video on DTube currently..it may or may not work and I subscribed to your DTube channel as well..at least..I think I did..hee hee! Didn't work..back to the drawing board! ;)

Remember the hit (return) after each tag. I typed in all 4 on one line and that is why i got errors

Thanks @johnnycopper1! I changed the mp4 setting and got it to upload but the thumbnail hasn't come through?Hmm..been at this too long today but not giving up..lol! Awesome..it just popped up!! Yay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87