You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Your post is relevant to me and has the correct size. I should copy your technique but I'm not ready yet. I only stole the idea of posting a flower ... I have so many flower photos I do not use. Yes, the glassblowing is magic! Romania had a great tradition in this kind of manufactory, unfortunately it was destroyed. Those who worked under these hard conditions had a lot to suffer physically. They inhaled very hot air that affected their teeth and lungs.

The photos are especially beautiful and they are seen as being made with calm, not hidden. It is a great advantage to get permission to shoot. You remembered Murano, that glass is very expensive.

A request for you: No need for upvotes or tips, you don't have to make such an effort right now. I participate with all the pleasure in this challenge and I don't want to be understand that this is doing for a reward. We're friends, right?

My post is too long again, I hope you will not get bored: My Post for Today

Sort:  

If anything I have can help you in any way, you are welcome to it. Trust me, I am flattered because I always think I need improvement!

I am glad you posted the flowers also; one can never have enough beauty flowing through these pages.

I am so sorry to hear about your glassblowing industry. Those were harsh times and cruel conditions that you all lived under. For the life of me, I cannot understand how one human being can do that to another and sleep at night.

I loved Murano and believe it or not, the glass from there is sold here(cheaper than in Murano!) How?? Of course, the most beautiful pieces never leave Italy unless they are bought. ;) That is fair to me.

I have found that asking permission usually gets me a yes, with an occasional no, but hardly ever.

I already upvoted this so it is too late, but, it is so tiny, you probably won't notice. :)

What I said was generated by your statement: Apologies for the very low upvote and little to no tip! Being away for weeks = no money, honey. Harsh fact of life. I thought you would be able to keep and grow your SP this way(not voting this week to some people who don't expect this as a reward to be in challenge. Wanted to tell you that I am one of these people.

I understood what you were doing and it just so happens that I was paid enough money to generate tips and a boats not hours after I wrote that so otherwise you would have not seen anything. But it warms my heart to be able to do that. And I wanted to tell you that I appreciate how far from you were.

I understand the warmth of your heart very well and I'm glad to meet people where this is working! Thank you for understanding what I meant, I fear many times that small mistakes of expression can dramatically change the meaning of a phrase.

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @bluemoon!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79