The food is ready!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, of course!). This is a loved challenge and an example of how to initiate and support such a thing ... thanks to Denise.

Far away from home

Yes, this is the first market away from home. I posted about this market but I did it home from Bucharest. Now I am in this beautiful city, Iasi, also called the capital of Moldova (Moldova is a region of Romania). I will live this summer in Iasi, therefore most of my posts will be about Iasi.

This is the first

The nearest market place where I live in Iasi is an underground market. In general, the places around the markets are quite dirty and crowded with objects, cars, people ... By placing the underground market, these problems are no longer found. The top part does not let you guess that below would be a market if you look somewhat from the distance.

10k0b2iaw7.jpg

Looking closer, it can be seen by opening it from the surface.

y69zb1qf5t.jpg

eae4o13808.jpg

It was a quick pass through the market where I was looking for the things to cook tonight. Of course some flowers and fruits - vegetables. I bought some meat but there I was not allowed to take pictures

54yi85qz1a.jpg

bxwepk2u6o.jpg

7n6wswmenh.jpg

The Food

We have been eating at the restaurant for almost a week, very good but expensive. We have to reduce this habit, otherwise we will be out of money soon. So we decided to cook in our small apartment in Iasi, located on the tenth floor, so with a very beautiful view.

cm3aftfsk4.jpg

Cabbage with Meat!

Ingredients: cabbage; meat; onion; tomatoes; parsley; dill; oil; chilli pepper; salt and pepper.

Put a little oil in a saucepan and fry onions cut into small pieces. While the onion fries a little, cut the meat in pieces and then put it in the saucepan over the onions. Fry slightly and add a little hot water.

xr75pdzuww.jpg

8549qfcn53.jpg

We cook small meat and at that time cut three cabbages into very small pieces. After the meat has soaked a little, add the cabbage to the saucepan and stir.

2dwjjwj0cj.jpg

s6r32vx5g7.jpg

ejxpxwqtn0.jpg

Let's boil meat with cabbage. We take four tomatoes and cut them into small pieces. In a small saucepan, put some oil and then fry the tomatoes. During this time we put a lid on the saucepan with cabbage and meat, let it boil but we should not forget to mix, otherwise the food is burning.

dbddpo78wh.jpg

jpxz67yn9g.jpg

qauljsjoze.jpg

Cut in very small pieces a chilli pepper, parsley and dill.

k2dfkjs5rd.jpg

lp10x7x9lc.jpg

Add the roasted tomatoes over the cabbage and boil for about ten minutes.

5gyqjolcjq.jpg

Now I stop the fire and mix the dill, parsley and hot pepper with cabbage in the saucepan.

The food is ready!

28rnqy3995.jpg

o814onkqg3.jpg

I did a little polenta but I do not say how to do it, although it is very simple to do ... it is very difficult to get good, it needs experience and practice.

So it shows a simple food for two people away from home. Not very good looking but very tasty!

hbema4ryty.jpg

I could say it's over but ... The end is not here! I present you a great Romanian artist: Florian Pittis, Romanian actor, singer and director. A great actor, the main promoter of rock music in Romania. He also played folk, I present this cover after Bob Dylan (he was a great admirer of Dylan).

I had the pleasure and the honor to be a few years close to him. We were not friends, he was a friend of my friends (also folk and rock singers) but I met him and I'm proud of it. He died in 2007.

The song is in the Romanian language and I don't think it represents anything for you but I am delighted with pleasure. We write these blogs and for our pleasure, don't we?

Ready, I stop now! Still end with a flower ... I was inspired by Denise's custom.

qzcjhyoux2.jpg

p4iib4xden.png

9nto3ic5a9.png

p4iib4xden.png

,

Sort:  

Oh, Dan!

This is absolutely delightful! I am actually so glad to see that market again. I was intrigued how well they disguised it on the street level. How very cool and it does keep it so nice and clean that way!

I was looking at the recipe and was wondering if that was pork that you were using? It looks like pork, but, I don't want to try it using the wrong meat. (Or can you use a variety of meats?)

Your post is a perfect size, by the way! One of the reasons I love yours is because they are always fun and you always teach me a new recipe! The flower at the end finalizes it perfectly. Very nice.

The end is not here! Thank goodness! :)

This seems to not be so popular, but, I really loved What wolves are around Sometimes soft is nice, but, normally I run to something fast and furious. ;)

Ce de lupi se inconjoara

Thanks, Dan! You always rock it!! Taking it home with me!

Yes, it is a market built during the communist era, which is quite surprising. Yeah, it's pork, even a little fatter. I forgot to say that, thank you for drawing my attention. Thank you for review and appreciation.
The death is not the end with some great singers.

Yes! Oh, so very nice!

Music is life!

Loved reading your blog and viewing your interesting pictures @bluemoon I'm listening to your Romanian musician as I write this. A very pleasant sound. I hope you continue to enjoy your stay in Iasi.

Thank you very much for your very kind words. Yes, it's very nice in Iasi!

Well done @bluemoon! You successfully guessed the match result.

Quater Finals - Uruguay vs France
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia

Well done @bluemoon! You successfully guessed the match result.

Quater Finals - Brazil vs Belgium
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79