You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday visits the Baltimore Aquarium

We've been several times. It's amazing how much they have packed into that place. I always liked the part at the top.. The atrium?? Then when your done, there are a lot of cool restaurants to get a bite to eat in. Not too far from the inner harbor is Fells Point.. Ever been?? We have caught a glimpse of a few celebrity types in that area. Cute boutique shops to enjoy there. Hope it was a fun day had by all!! You grabbed some awesome shots :-O

The last Jelly Fish I saw was in I think October. In the bay behind Ocean City MD.. Don't Know what kind, but it looked cool :-D

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHgX72JEr9p9yFn6YPZDaKBFoGcDeWqsf5rRvj1dz2fcrBJXup7qPCuTU3byzkWYgPvye6xqydhvHYPab5N7YGJxcFFL7gKBgnX1toKxxdCSLZqoiw3xmGS.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@bdmillergallery/jellyfish

Sort:  

You've been several times? I can see how that would happen. It's less than an hour from my house so it makes for a nice visit, especially since they have closed down the Washington DC Aquarium. I'm not sure if you've ever been to that one oh, but you would remember it because you have to go down a set of stairs to get to it. You almost would pass it on the street because it was so insignificant looking and when you stepped inside it was quite amazing.

The last time I did a post on the aquarium I included The Atrium in it because I thought it was so cool! As a matter of fact it was right outside the jelly invasion. I've actually never been to Fells Point, I don't think, but it's not ringing a bell although there are lots of cute boutiques in the area and there are always notable people wandering about in Baltimore or in Washington DC.

It was a wonderful day and it's kind of hard to not get a good shot of those jellyfish! They're always on display, showing off their good side as they do the Jelly Belly across the tank.

For some reason I want to say that October was a big month for jellyfish on the shore. If I remember correctly, and I don't always, it felt like the jellyfish invasion. I absolutely love your picture of it! Thank you so much for visiting Market Friday and I always appreciate your kind words. I'll be over to check out your link and thank you for dropping it. Have a most enjoyable weekend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bdmillergallery! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Charm Of The View Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83