You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will The Whole Foods Deal Help Amazon To Gain More Traction In The Grocery Market?

in #market7 years ago

i used to work for amazon in a warehouse, i wouldnt say i was underpaid and the insurance isnt bad, i work in manufacturing now and get paid significantly more but my insurance is almost useless. But theres a gap between amazon warehouse workers, software engineers, and customer service, along with the other varying fields. I think there is an overall dissatisfaction of employee treatment though, there has been countless articles written about it and i dont doubt what any of them say.
as far as walmart goes, im not real sure, but from what i hear they are trying to turn themselves around from that minimum wage, crap starter job image that they have. I know people in my town are getting paid decent wages and good benefits. I did read an article a while back about walmart getting huge tatx deductions simply for employing people at minimum wage, making them more profitable overall, at the expense of the employees.

Sort:  

I worked for Walmart like 12 years ago, so hopefully they have changed. I just don't want to see Amazon follow in their footsteps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78