DopeCoin Brings On-board LiftedBud.com Dispensary - My Journey Towards Staking an Ounce of Marijuana

in #marijuana7 years ago

Recently I had seen a few people on Steemit hyping something called DopeCoin. I decided to investigate and see what all the hype is about. I'll share with you some of the facts I've learned.

DopeCoin.com is the official site for DopeCoin Gold which is the official name of the new PoS coin that is a reboot of the previous DopeCoin PoW blockchain as of January 2017. The official Bitcointalk thread can be found here. DopeCoin Gold trades under the symbol DOPE on Bittrex here BTC-DOPE.

The aim of the project is a little self explanatory from the name. They want enable users to buy marijuana using DopeCoin. They hope to achieve this goal by partnering with dispensaries in the emerging US & Canadian markets. On April 17th DopeCoin announced they had partnered with LiftedBud.com as their first online dispensary to accept DopeCoin as a form of payment.

The price of DopeCoin is very low right now at 0.00000140btc - 0.00000160btc. It is pretty much a vulture sale. With prices being so low and there being strong support at these prices there is a lot of room for this coin to move up with a minimal investment now. I purchased around 100K DopeCoins for around 0.16btc. At the current network weight fluctuating from 20 million - 30 million coins staking I see on average 4 minting blocks a day for a total of 120 newly minted DopeCoins daily.

What I like is that while I'm holding the coin in the Wallet I'm earning new coins which helps mitigate the risk of this small investment should the price dip. What I hope for on the upside though is to continue staking this coin and growing my investment as they are bringing on new dispensaries.

While everything has some risk this coin has a lot of upside and I'm hoping to stake enough for a single ounce of marijuana. I'll try and keep you guys updated on developments with the project and how my goal of staking an ounce of marijuana is going.

You can download the Official DopeCoin Gold Wallet from here and start staking your own:
Windows
Mac
Linux

Leave a comment below and let me know how your DopeCoin staking is going!

Sort:  

I just bought 10 dollars on potcoins. Can you tell me the difference between the dope and potcoins.

Im probably buying Dopecoins soon anyway

@markush
For one thing they are actually onboarding dispensaries in Canada that will accept Dopecoin. They are one of the first crypto-weed coins in this space and have a lot of Brand reconigintion.

SIMILARITIES:
'P0tC0in' AND 'D0peC0in' - Have entered the market as a possible
"alternative" to Ca$h and 0r Banking.

DIFFERENCES:

  • P0tC0in Will serve the LEGAL Marijuana Industry.

  • D0peC0in will be open to more illicit uses 0f it's currency.
    _Plans to captalize 0n the billion dollar drug-trade legal 0r n0t and as such
    will continue to remain anonymous - D0peC0in's Developer Dubbed his company
    "The Bad B0ys 0f Crypt0-Currency"

https://steemit.com/dope/@tradz/d0pe-d-up

I've been seeing the hype, I'll have to do some research! You might be interested in some of my posts. I share some pictures of the cultivation facility I work at. Have a good weekend!

I'm in! Staking my share. Looks like there was a spike on Bittrex today the network weight is on the rise.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm eager to hear your d0pe updates ;)
I'm 0n it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31