ZOOMED IN on cannabis

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

Every time I zoom in on things with my microscope,
I feel like I'm in a completely different world.
Seeing things in ways most people never will.
Getting a better understanding of things on a deeper level.

Everyday familiar items become hard to identify.
They take on completely new shapes that sometimes look out of this world!

When zoomed in 100x to 300x, Cannabis looks AMAZING!
Especially when the THC content is extemely high. (over 20%)
Or maybe I just think that because I'm really stoned from smoking this delicious bud :) lol

You are looking at Tricomes (THC), the part of cannabis that actually gets you high! ;)

These are all pictures from my most recent harvest of Critical Widow.
Thanks: True North Seed Bank

Critical Mass X White Widow.

Hope you all enjoyed the pictures of my cannabis zoomed in!

Remember, Cannabis SAVES LIVES!

GO GREEN :)

peace, love n all that hippie shit

Sort:  

Damn, some of those close ups make the weed look like sea anemones.

download.jpg

Wow, that looks crazy awesome!

These are rad pictures man. How do you get the pics through the microscope?

thanks. i got a digital microscope that plugs into the usb on my computer. I posted a picture of it in a comment below if you are interested in seeing it.

Love the Stringy Trichs!

Your ability to get this kind of clarity is amazing, thank you for posting these up. :)

I only saw one amber trich, only a week or so from harvest! Oh yeah :D

When to Harvest for Maximum Terpene and Cannabinoid Potency

is the post I wrote up which explains a great way to check for when to harvest. :) Anyone who's had cannabis which lasts 30-45 minutes, or which put you to sleep inside 15 minutes, should take a quick peek. ;)

Be Awesome!

Yeah, i actually pulled these a bit early because of a space issue. The others finish this weekend! :) good eye. Ill definitely check out ur article because u obviously know your stuff. Take care

Oh Good!

Not all were harvested early. You'll notice a big difference in how long the high/stone/effect lasts, between your first harvest and this next one. Taste the difference in terpene profile and potency. There will always be early harvests happening from time to time, I try to help folks make sure there's also excellently timed harvest cannabis around as well. :D

Very happy to share the things which make my life so much more enjoyable. ;) Hope you get as much out of it as I do. :D

only 1 came out early, so that's not terrible. unfortunately I have a schedule to keep and limited space so sometimes this kind of thing happens. Last time I had a light go out on me about a week before finish :/ It seems like it is always something.
I feel like I am pretty on top of it for the most part, I've been doing this for a while now and I rarely see quality like mine. But It's always nice to have a knowledgeable person around to keep me on my toes (I did read your post). So I appreciate the comments and hope to hear more from you in future post.
Cannabis saved my life, so I understand the enjoyment you are talking about ;)
take care and stay high my friend.

Life is What Happens While We're Busy Making Other Plans...

Completely understand. :) Glad you're around to enjoy life.

Go Be Awesome! :D

that looks like some sticky icky right therrr... hey @cleverbot do you like white widow?

My guy friend told me.

Upvoted by our Cannabis Curation Team, the transientflowers cannabis curation project

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Helping to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!


Last Update: Logo/Signature contest WINNERS

This post received a 44.35% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @moderndayhippie! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . @steemprice

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moderndayhippie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

🤖💬 This post has been Blessed with a 7.69 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

excellent idea for a post ! resteem

Thank you! I always appreciate a resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20