CANNABIDIOL & Epilepsy. My brain is a bit F%ked up !!! - But not today ! DOCTOR'S ORDERS or CBD OIL ???

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

CBD OIL is helping my EPILEPSY !!!

If you have read my Introduction post then you will be aware of the fact that I have Epilepsy.

I can have and have had up to 100 absent seizures a day. An Absence seizure causes a person to blank out, stare and lose consciousness briefly for up to 20 seconds at a time.

I also suffer with grand mal seizures. A grand mal seizure is where a person loses consciousness and has violent muscle contraction. It is caused by abnormal electrical activity throughout the brain.

I am 33 years old and was diagnosed 3 months ago. To get my diagnosis I had to keep a seizure diary, I had to have a MRI scan and an EEG test. My EEG test recorded an absence seizure during the test.

ep3.jpg

Since diagnosis my entire life has been thrown upside down. I have had my driving license revoked, which I find quite difficult as I have been driving for 15 years but understand completely the reasons why. I don’t go out on my own anymore as I have the fear of having a seizure in public whilst on my own (a scary thought). After a seizure I have memory loss and do not know where I am sometimes. I believe the current era we are living in is 10 years previous and my son is still at playgroup. Thinking I live at the house I lived 10 years ago. The recovery process usually takes about week or two. It has caused a lot of anxiety. However, I am doing my best at trying to find a way to overcome this. I find the more I talk and read about it, the more I start to understand about it.

The Doctors say there is no cure and that I have to take medication every day for the rest of my life.
ep1.jpg

Now, all my adult life I have been strongly against taking medication. I feel that there is a natural remedy / healer for every illness known to man. When there is a time when you are feeling unwell, I believe it’s your bodies way of telling you it’s missing something or it needs rest. For example, when I have a headache, it’s my body’s way of telling me I’m not looking after myself. It’s either because I’m tired or I haven’t had enough to eat or drink. So instead of popping a Paracetamol in my mouth, I drink plenty of water and go to bed for a snooze.

So, what do I do? For me this is a dilemma. Do I follow my Doctors orders and take medication for the rest of my life or do I carry on as I am and not take any medication as my beliefs are and try to find a natural way of helping me cope with this condition. I have decided to do the latter for now.

I am trying to do as much research as I can to try to prevent taking medication. I explained to my Doctor my beliefs about taking medication and that I would like to find a natural remedy and his words to me was, there is no natural remedy for this, changing your diet will make no difference and as far as medication is concerned there are people out their who are on more medication a day than me. But I am different I care about the future of my body and health and I do not wish to take tablets that may seem to help with one problem but the side effects will cause me to have ten more problems in the future. This will then subsequently lead the doctors to prescribe me more medication on top. Vicious circle I think.

I have slightly changed my diet to see if this will help my condition. I use to drink up to 3 cups of coffee everyday and now I don’t drink coffee at all. I read that coffee can be a trigger in some people who have Epilepsy. I also drink camomile tea before I go to bed. I heard this calms your nervous system. I am not entirely sure on that but I do sleep well once I’ve had it. Another thing I do is to take one pipette of CBD oil every day.

I know there is a lot of talk about this and Epilepsy. So for the last 3 months I have not taken any anti-epilepsy medication but I take CBD oil instead. So far I have not had a Grand mal seizure so it may be working, time will tell.

ep2.jpg

Click ‘follow’, if you would like to follow me with this experiment and if you would like to know more about the effects of Epilepsy and my experiences. I will be going into more details of the medications I have been prescribed. Also, if you are a sufferer of Epilepsy or you know somebody who has to deal with this condition please share your advise and comments below. It will all be much appreciated.

Thank you for letting me share my experience with you.

Please consider Re-steeming because the more people who are aware of alternative natural remedies, I feel the world would be a much nicer place for everyone. I believe Epilepsy is one of those things that is very much kept in the dark.

Steemit-big.png

ihaveadreamQR.png

Sort:  

Obvious truth is that pharmceutical industry don't want us healthy, they want us in the middle...not healthy or dead, because money is in between for them. Cannabis plant is perfect example for showing their lack of interest for our health. If they really wanted us healthy they would use this plant long time ago.

Brilliant. thanks for taking the time to comment. Well said. thanks again. I will be posting soon more about the trial soon and will go into more depth about my prescription issued which is shocking to say the least.

Great post thanks for sharing this! Upvote!

Thanks so much. Your up vote means the world to me. Hopefully this post can help bring awareness to others. 🌱

Keep up the great work @i-have-a-dream This is a quality post. Good advice about alternative medication. Needs way more upvotes !!!

thank you i just hope this post can bring a little light to the dark side of epilepsy awareness.

I love this. Great info here. Hope all goes well and can't wait to see any follow ups. Thanks for sharing.

thanks so much x

🤖💬 This post has been Blessed with a 5.88 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

great thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02