Lego Marble Run

in #marbles7 years ago

IMG_6775.JPG

My kids and I love to play with legos! We also love marbles, so naturally we needed to find a way to play with both at once!

That's how we got the idea to build a Lego marble run!

IMG_2957.JPG

We used a big base plate to build it on and just started at the beginning and winged it as we went! It ended up being totally awesome!

IMG_6742.JPG

We have made two this past year, they take a fair amount of work and creativity and by the end we were happy to be done. But then you get the fun of sending the marbles through the run and to try and beat each other's time!

IMG_2955.JPG

Some of my favourite feature parts are;

The hall of wigs. Totally hilarious idea thought up by the one and only @venomnymous

IMG_3323.PNG

Also, this glass monster is pretty cool :)

IMG_2960.JPG

And the hall of weapons too! The guns actually shoot out legos as you pass by!

IMG_2961.JPG

Here's a video of our first one in action! It rocked :)

And the second one we made recently, it also rocked!

I hope this post might inspire you to make a lego marble run if your own! :)
And if you please tag me because I'd LOVE to see it!!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theneohippy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks dear :)

We should make another one soon! :)

Suuuuuuuper BADASS!! Love it <3

Thank you!! We had so much fun! Makes me want to start a new one haha

You're a cool Mom that's for sure. I watched your lego movie that you made with, or for the kids, when Venom first joined Steemit <3 <3 It was cool.

Aww thank you! Keeping these two busy is a full time job! LoL

I think I'll make a post about those soon too, those movies still crack me up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67