@melinda010100 Introduction to MAP

in #mapsters6 years ago (edited)

I am an amatuer photographer who loves to travel, see as much of the world as I can, eat good food, and enjoy life! Although the older I get, I find I am quite comfortable staying close to home, too. @esteem gives me a great reason to go back and look through my photo archives and relive the memories of past adventures, as I look for photos to share.
I have been a book addict my entire life and love to read and usually choose a book over anything on TV.
I enjoy nature and being outdoors, and I especially love being retired with no set schedule!

I love seeing all the wonderful photos posted here, and reading all the amazing blogs written by all of you! Steemians are the best!

Sort:  

Excellent, thank you!

This is how I envisioned this #mapster sub-forum :-)

One thing, I notice this was posted from steemit rather than chainbb. Please get into the habit of posting forum posts from within the forum - indeed, I'm not sure why this post is showing, as it shouldn't! At some point, the "permissions" will be tightened so that only members may post in here.

Thanks again!

AH...I opened the instruction post from @marrillaanne on my chromebook, but then went to my phone to make my post, while reading through her instructions, I make 90% of my posts through my phone, so this may not work for me? Am I correct in thinking there is not an app?

I think in the last official post @jesta said he is working on an app. But phones have browsers, so can post via the internet.

I don't like phones, so rarely keep up with which phone apps work or not! Someone who's into their apps may be better informed.

When I first opened up the Discord server, there was a learning curve there too as many had never used it before. Slowly, we'll get there. Thanks for being one of the first to test this out.

Melinda, I just use the browser on my phone to write. Chainbb behaves pretty well in the mobile view.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I second what your saying, i do love the no need factor :) 💗 & travel is great :D

Should we all open a different map to introduce ourselves? I did it in another thread on this forum.

Carl, yes, right in the sub-forum you're in now - https://chainbb.com/f/mapforum#mapsters
If you create a new intro - please make sure it has your name in the title or something original otherwise we shall have 100 identical titles! - then you can update it within the comments with your new posts, or anything else you've done.
I admit, I still have to do mine too!!

Thanks. I will use the link to make an introduction today ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94