Sort:  

Kashmir is a disputed territory.
People of kashmir want independence, so whenever there is a protest and whenever someone gets killed, internet is banned so that the news doesn't spread to the world.

I see.

That is a shame.

I think that's another good thing about Steemit- we get to talk with friends from all across the world. So when things happen some people will know about them...

Yes of course.
Mass adoption of steemit would promote such things and bring these issues to everybody's notice

Agreed.

I'm a former news journalist from a very large (worldwide) network, so I know how stuff just sortof... doesn't get to the people... If you know what I mean...

I get my news now from talking with friends like you, people actually living it firsthand...

Like Venezuela? It's so very bad there. We don't know the extent unless we have a friend there...

Agreed.
I know about Vanezuela, it is indeed very bad there and the recent one like Rohingya in Myanmar.
You ought to have some source in these regions otherwise you don't get to the bottom of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55