The @Mandelsage Challenge | Improving Engagement on Steemit | What Keeps Me Getting Up Every Morning?


This time, having just woken up, I talk a bit about what keeps me getting out of bed in the morning! With some Immortality thrown in there for good effect ;P

If Dtube is giving trouble in any way, no problem! I've uploaded it to Youtube too. Look for it at the bottom of the post.

Please do respond with a video comment! ;)
What the heck are video comments? Click here to find out.

What is the Mandelsage Challenge?

 
It is all about improving engagement on Steemit! Many of us focus so hard on creating that perfect post, with whatever we do be it art, writing, music, etc, that we forget that there are actual humans behind the posts, ourselves included, and that our followers might like to get to know us a bit more.

So the challenge is to take your camera and make a recording, sharing something with your followers. Your facial expression and/or tone of voice adds an extra dimension to this posting thing that is sorely lacking. (you don't necessarily need to put your face on camera ;) Be creative!) Some ideas you could use:

  • Talk about something personal that's happening in your life.
  • Talk about your last few Steemit posts... Has it been a good month? What went on behind the scenes?
  • Choose a topic you feel strongly about, perhaps controversial, and get a discussion going.
  • Do something completely different and creative from what you usually do... Sing! Interpretive Dance! XD

If lacking in inspiration, feel free to do one of the themes I've done so far:

  • How I met My Wife/Husband/Girlfriend/Boyfriend
  • My Most Precious Possessions
  • What Keeps Me Getting Up in the Mornings?

The possibilities are endless. The point in the end is to add that human element. Show us who you are =)

This week, I'd like to challenge the following three Steemians to do the @mandelsage challenge:

@kiwideb
@tarazkp
@michelle.gent

And that's it! =) Once done, do these steps:

  • Include a link back to this post.
  • Grab your phone/camera and do the @mandelsage Challenge!
  • Tag three Steemit friends, challenging them to do it too =)
  • Use the #mandelsagechallenge tag.
  • A resteem would be appreciated but not necessary.

I hope you like the idea and spread it far and wide ^^ ... Bye for now!




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Larva on a Leaf" - Gallery: Fine Art | Diary of an Inter-Galactic Traveller - No Man's Sky | Mountain Lily - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Luke Stokes - click here to go to his post.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Really good post. I remember my boss, who is Mormon, had a discussion with me about my beliefs. When I told him that I didn't believe in heaven, god, etc... he asked me why I would even bother living.

I told him that it is the only reason to live. I want to do the best that I can with the life I know I have.

Thanks so much for sharing this.

Thanks Chris ^^ ... Indeed, religious peeps of all types have asked me the same thing... And they often have to concede the point- when you think this is the only life you're gonna get, you'll tend to want to live it to the fullest.

I'll be starting a Podcast soon called "Intense Discussions" and I'm thinking you will make a splendid guest... Would you be up for it? ^^

Sure, as long as I can do it on a day that I'm not working. That sounds great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92