Mandala art challenge

in #mandalartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians, I would like to invite you to participate in my very first art contest. For this challenge we will be creating mandalas. Originally from Induism, mandalas are fundamentally concentric creations which rely on geometry and patterns to induce a meditative state by contemplating them. They are a great source of traditional and religious pride but for the sake of inclusion we will focus solely on enlightenment, whatever that may be for you. I recommend meditating for at least 12 minutes before creating your mandalas in order to activate your pineal gland linked to the chakra which is known as the third eye. This is completely optional in order to enter the contest but may help in the description of your process.

Here are the rules:

- You must Resteem and Upvote this Post
- The Mandalas must be created specifically for this challenge
- The Mandalas should be concentric with one single center
- Your Mandala needs a title
- They must be done with traditional mediums meaning no digital art
- The winner will be announced shortly after the payout of this post
- Make a post specifically for this challenge including something about your process
- The first tag of your should be #mandalartchallenge
- Submit your post in the comments down below

The winner will earn a reward of 2 SBD

Here are some examples from my students, you can find more here:

E4A3D07A-58DD-4266-8A3F-43DCC11707C4.jpeg
By: M. Kurahashi

9B484838-CCFE-4EA7-A350-3B5DBE6C3334.jpeg

77AF9CBB-2CCB-4E5C-97F0-821A5AEEF3EC.jpeg

43DF6990-6B61-4992-912B-397183B5BA0A.jpeg
I found the time to make this last one in class.

I will be judging the entries for this contest.
Keep in mind that the tag is #mandalartchallenge and not #mandalaartchallenge. I hope you enjoy this challenge, that it proves soothing and that it encourages your growth as an artist. Take care, see you soon!

Sort:  

abSOULutely fabulous mandala & contest! upvoted & resteemed for support. Looking forward to seeing all the beautyfull creations <333

Bright Blessings!

Bright blessings to you too!

Cool concept, I enjoy making mandalas even though it's been quite a while since and I have no clue how to meditate :) Thanks for the initiative

Will definately join.

Awesome, I simply can’t wait to see your entry!

This is a great idea! RESTEEMED

I’m excited to see how your digital creations translate on paper or canvas!

I will take a shot at it! Don't laugh though :)

I promise not to :)

I don't think I've ever done a mandala :D
Might join and try ^^

Please do!

Very busy, but I'll try to make a post before the payout of this one :)
I really enjoyed making these and will definitely keep making more :D thank you for the contest ^^

Here is my post :) 2 Mandalas, I hope it's ok

Cool artworks here, liked it and upvoted :)
Do you guys know this guy called Charles Gilchrist? He makes a nice mandalas.

Upped & resteemed for increased visibility by ECS ran by @chelsea88
:)

Oh, i'm too late! :(( I love drawing and painting mandalas, i have many of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40