Mandala Art Challenge Entry- Hand Drawn

in #mandalartchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Symmetry
20180220_203236.jpg
This is my entry for @edouard #mandalartchallenge. It is my (first) attempt at drawing a mandala actually! Prior to drawing this I actually did attempt to meditate. I will have to say I'm happy with this for a first attempt. I think @edouard may've inspired future mandala art from me. So, stay tuned for that...

To draw this, I started with a centralized triangle. From there, I started with offshoot triangles and subsequent squares/ rectangles. If I had a larger piece of paper I could've really went to town on this in terms of continuing the pattern. Here are my couple of tries before I tried the one in the header photo.
20180220_203951.jpg

I named this "symmetry" because you really have to be keen, at least somewhat, on general symmetrical concepts to draw it. May not seem like it but it does!

Well, I hope you guys like it. Try it out!! You might be better at it than you think. (Not that I'm the greatest.)

Here are the rules

  • You must Resteem and Upvote @edouard Post:
    https://steemit.com/mandalartchallenge/@edouard/mandala-art-challenge
  • The Mandalas must be created specifically for this challenge
  • The Mandalas should be concentric with one single center
  • Your Mandala needs a title
  • They must be done with traditional mediums meaning no digital art
  • The winner will be announced shortly after the payout of this post
  • Make a post specifically for this challenge including something about your process
  • The first tag of your should be #mandalartchallenge
  • Submit your post in the comments down below

Thanks for visiting my blog. Get creative.
20180217_085636.png
Now making banners:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chelsea88/announcing-banner-service

Sort:  

I like it! It's kind of Twilight Zoneish which is really a compliment:)
Do check out videos on Buddhist Mandalas on Youtube. They could be considered another wonder of the world ,IMO.

Yeah this one is great! I agree should be considered a world wonder!

Also thank you very much @andrewmarkmusic

You're welcome and yes they are awesome! But I still think children should not be indoctrinated into Buddhism.

Oh no I don't either

Very cool ! I can't remember the last time I really drew something .

Thank you! Also it's been a minute for me too. Definitely enjoyed it though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98