You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions from Mallorca - #06 - Cala Marmols

in #mallorca8 years ago (edited)

Those are lovely photos, but such big files! I saved one of them to my harddisk, and it's great to be able to look closely at the detail, but the post takes a long time to fully display. I think you'd get more upvotes if you either uploaded smaller files to steemimg - @bendjmiller222 here https://steemit.com/photography/@bendjmiller222/quick-tip-shrinking-picture-file-sizes-for-faster-load-times has talked about this, or used the medium image embed code from steemimg. Some of the images have still not displayed! And that is a pity, because they are such good photos.

[edit] I've just found you on https://www.steemimg.com and followed you there as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for your advice. I will consider to resize my pictures in the future. What do the other "steemers" think ?
Do you prefer high quality or speed ? Medium image sounds like a fair compromise to me.

The quality is just the same in the displayed size, as far as know, it's just that you can't zoom in to see detail. I've seen some people have a smaller image in the post, and then an additional link to the full HD below it.

Good idea .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88