Get eyebrows like Kim Kardashian with JUST A PENCIL!!!

in #makeup8 years ago

Hi, this is Glo in Los Angeles. I’m a freelance makeup artist and have been doing it for over 20 years. Ever since I was like 13, I had a fascination with color and makeup as an art form. As many of you makeup artists (aka #makeup-junkies) may have experienced yourselves, I've gone through lots of hits and misses when it comes to makeup products.

So today I want to share a few things I absolutely love for doing eyebrows. There seems to be a craze right now about Kim K's makeup looks. Every girl that sits in my chair says they want the #Kim-Kardashian brow. As you may have heard, #Anastasia-Beverly-Hills is known to be the queen of eyebrows. She came out with her own line of brow magic and I gotta tell you I do love it! I’ve tried many products including MAC's brow pencils but I truly love the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz.

Now for my review:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz is an ultra-thin, retractable eyebrow pencil that goes on light and smooth. It's amazingly buildable so you can start your brows as thin and light as you want and add more as you go to get that thick and bold look (if you're in that kind of mood). The light creamy texture is easy to manipulate and allows you to recreate eyebrow hair that looks natural and clean.

The brow pencil has a custom spooley on the other end. This is very handy and lets you easily blend together any gaps you might find as you draw a thin line along the arch and hairline of your brow.

The brow wiz come in many colors! You can find them all at Sephora and they can pretty much match any hair color. I’m a blonde but I like a little darker brow to frame my face so I prefer the taupe.

Image of Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

I’ve also tried Anastasia’s Dipbrow pomade and it's nice as well. One thing to keep in mind is that it comes out very concentrated so be careful if you're heavy-handed. And I LOVE the fact that it's waterproof!

Anastasia’s Brow Definer kind of misses the mark because it's too fragile. I've heard that the tip breaks easily so buyer beware, LOL! I know I don’t want to spend my money on something that easily breaks! I’ll stick to what Kin K’s makeup artist recommends, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. You can’t go wrong with it!

Cheers Everyone!!

Image of Kim Kardashian

Sort:  

Congratulations @glo-los-angeles! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @glo-los-angeles! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @glo-los-angeles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43