Rewarding times for those who took the time to earn the rewards - the chiasmus challenge results

I loved @fabiyamada's creative images that I just had to find another use for it somewhere, and I thought it would be nice to use it to announce the winners of the chiasmus challenge from a week ago:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@plushzilla/the-proof-that-he-is-right-is-to-write-and-prove-him-wrong-the-chiasmus-challenge

I know that it is not easy to get participation in new writing contests, and thanks to @moneyinfant's writing contest list I was very happy to have almost ten entries to select from.

So in no particular order, the three chiasmuses that I thought best represented the theme of Steemit are:

@figuringoutsrn

write quality content if you want to get noticed.
notice quality content if you want to write.

@darkmayhem

we have no rights left, all we have left is our ability to write (right) the wrongs they have done against us.

@artgirl

Broken heart for my real friends
And real heart for my broken friends

All three received 0.15 SBD from @fibrefox's account:

Next time

Do you feel like there's something wise and profound you would like to say about Steemit, or just anything about life in general? Take the chiasmus challenge and bring out the wisdom of the Steem blockchain with a chiasmus!

How to play

Post your best chiasmus in the comments below and next time the winner will be determined by the number of votes, with the minimum prize of 0.3 SBD or greater to be awarded at the end of next week when this post is paid out.

Good luck :)

Sort:  

Alright! Thanks. :) That was fun.

Thanks for taking up the challenge :)

Oh these are great! Wonderful examples to learn from :)

Please share your entry here so I can give it some SBD! There's at least 0.5 SBD on offer :)

Thanks much! Here’s my entry:

Steem is full of bots and the bots are full of steam.

A very appropriate chiasmus for what many people feel about Steemit at the moment... I hope we can muster enough human power to change that soon :)

Hi there, hope it didn't offend. For some reason, I was fixated on the bots when I was working on this. I was kind of having fun with the word. I think the best way to look at the bots is with some humor. @kirkins had to set me straight yesterday, for example, on how paid advertising works here :) And if you want a good laugh, check out this post from @xomegax. It's pretty funny: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xomegax/experiment#@laurawhite/re-xomegax-experiment-20180327t031640472z

lol, wow those introduceyourself bots are funny

I know, right? It's good stuff. I don't think I had any automated bots respond to my introduceyourself post, so it took me awhile to make their acquaintance :)

Cool challenge idea! I love a good chiasmus. :D You got some neat entries as well. :)

Here's mine.
Mine's here. Lol.. No.. That's not it.
It's not that.
Here we go, we go here.
Love is all, all is love.

You could put that as a poem in IFC :D There is something about a nice chiasmus that makes things sound better, but there is also an art to making it sound nice too. Thanks for the entry!

Agreed! :) You know.. As weird as this sounds, I had been doing wordplay like that for YEARS and I always loved those thigns, but I never knew what they were called until the other day when I saw either your post or someone elses. I think it was yours. And now I know what to call these cool things! Lol.. There's definitely something interesting about a good chiasmus! It's weird how language works like that sometimes and how you can rearrange the order to make such messages!

Dr Mardy Grothe is the guy you have to look up if you are interested in finding out more. His website www.drmardy.com has a bunch of his books and also newsletter on all things related to chiasmus, oxymoron and other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87