You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewarding times for those who took the time to earn the rewards - the chiasmus challenge results

in #makesteemitgreat-again7 years ago (edited)

Cool challenge idea! I love a good chiasmus. :D You got some neat entries as well. :)

Here's mine.
Mine's here. Lol.. No.. That's not it.
It's not that.
Here we go, we go here.
Love is all, all is love.

Sort:  

You could put that as a poem in IFC :D There is something about a nice chiasmus that makes things sound better, but there is also an art to making it sound nice too. Thanks for the entry!

Agreed! :) You know.. As weird as this sounds, I had been doing wordplay like that for YEARS and I always loved those thigns, but I never knew what they were called until the other day when I saw either your post or someone elses. I think it was yours. And now I know what to call these cool things! Lol.. There's definitely something interesting about a good chiasmus! It's weird how language works like that sometimes and how you can rearrange the order to make such messages!

Dr Mardy Grothe is the guy you have to look up if you are interested in finding out more. His website www.drmardy.com has a bunch of his books and also newsletter on all things related to chiasmus, oxymoron and other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69