All glued up and clamped - woodworking

in #maker6 years ago (edited)

06e35eaf-2878-4ff7-aae6-a2fa51121c6a.jpeg


I hope this works or it will be back to the drawing board. The galvanised strap and some screws seemed to work well. Now it's the glues turn to do it's thing.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It should sure work. I guess more pressure on this can do the job.

Thank you it actually did work pretty well but in the end I needed lots of screws for safety, I wasn't too confident about the glue. Will post results next week.

I am glad that works good.
I have briefly seen this type of work. They use extra pressure for hours to retain the shape.

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89