MakeMeSmile#10 + MyJuniors: Let's play with some trains

in #makemesmile6 years ago

I've missed three weeks of make me smile but now I'm coming back for #10. My boy and I worked out these tracks.

  • He used his creativity to extend a single oval-shaped track to one with stations and a splitting section on one end.
  • He take his creativity to a next level building a two-way evaluated track with me.
  • We again worked as a team, I put one bridge column and then he laid a track atop.
  • We talked briefly about different kinds of energy powering up train. We have diesel, coal, electric trains. We briefly compared those trains and see which one is noisiest and which one is better environmentally friendly.
  • He always wants to be a train driver and I said to him he has to work hard to earn his driving licence and be respectful for passengers and a safe road user.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 3.38.33 pm.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 3.39.36 pm.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 3.38.04 pm.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 3.38.13 pm.png

Sidetracking a wee bit and I hope you don't mind my hijacking:
I've started a new Steemitit initiative @orientalhub with three Hong Kong community leaders seeking opportunities to co-host cross-cultural events and grow cross-community synergy. I really hope and look forward to collabrating with you @elizacheng and @teammalaysia, through which together we can bring something good and positive to our communities.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.40 tree(s)!


Thanks to @prch

We have planted already 6301.57 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18702.66
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @prch

Waow..! Those miniature are cool..

The precious moment to spend some quality time playing miniature trains with your child, @prch :)

I had an unpleasant childhood, so I always know how it feels. Spending time with him playing with some toys is what I can always do to keep that misery from happening again.

Happy sunday.

你好cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 这厢有礼了。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Wow! I'm so jealous because you and your son have a train set which I ALWAYS wanted to get one when I was younger. Hehe, I like how from building the train tracks, you get to bond and teach him some life lessons too!

@orientalhub sounds like a very interesting initiative! We should discuss more about it on discord. @elizacheng

Hey there, my son is a train fanatic and pretends a station officer and train captain all the time.

I'll leave a message to your teammalaysia account about the idea of @orientalhub and will find you over discord for answering questions you may have and finding some collaboration opportunities.

Happy Sunday.

Sure, feel free to DM us anytime on discord. :D

I have the same feeling haha!

You got a 9.23% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @prch!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

wakaka I wish I had train toys when I was in childhood

That is one awesome track! You and your little one make a really good team... Are you in discord? Would love to collabrate with you... Let's discuss and come up with something FUN!

yes I'm @prch#9124 there. :-)

good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44