My son gave me an angpao as reward

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

Every year, on Chinese New Year season, parents who are celebrating it will be busy shopping for CNY goodies, spring cleaning the house as well as preparing red packets (ang-pao or 红包) with cash inside to be given out to children.

As my son is 7 years old now, he also helped out in preparing the red packets. We used to keep all the cash our son received from his angpao when he was a baby. We figured since we had given out quite an amount, we could keep his for our usage and it was like a win-win situation. However as he grew older to understand the value of money, we let him keep his angpaos now.

This year, after all the celebration and eating on the 1st and 2nd of Chinese New Year, my son, out of the blue passed me an angpao.

20180218_192708.jpg
His angpao for his mummy.

He said he had received his decent amount of angpao and after doing all the calculation, he said he must give me an angpao too. Also, he precisely said it was to reward me for taking care of the house and family. Although it was not much, it was the gesture of appreciation that count. This made me smile. It also caused me thinking that we as parents had learned to give without demanding for return. I could not help but to think of all the good deeds my parents had done for me. They had indeed laid down alot and never a time they asked me for money. In fact until today they still ask whether do we have enough to use. And the thought of my parents made me smile again. I count them as my greatest blessing. THE GREATEST.

I want to give big round of applause to all parents who have laid down your life for your children. And also for your grandchildren (if you have or soon going to have).

Thank you @elizacheng for hosting this 'makemesmile' for us. You check it out here to join, the more the merrier.


With 💗, @iamjadeline

FB_IMG_1517843172595.jpg
U5dsYaphvhQKZYdKjYzNKAgBPYYiede_1680x8400.png
LEGEND_20180217_013608.gif

20180212_193505-320x240.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

That's very sweet of him. Awww...

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

So heartwarming. He has learnt to give from his heart 💓 A result of his love for you, he think of doing this by himself, wow!

This has indeed made me smile. So good that he has learnt to give his "offerings" to parents at this age. Good job jayden boy! ❤

Your smile must be radiating from within, your boy is indeed wise and thoughtful beyond his years.

So cute and sweet of Jayden! Mommy melted... I guess not only your mommy @iamjadeline melted but other mommy who's reading this also melted... tip!

How sweet. He did so well especially in saying it was his way of appreciating you for taking care of the family. Such lovely gesture @iamjadeline. Also ,permission to make use of one of your gift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19