WHITE CHIA PUDDING 🌸💖🌸

in #makeithealthy7 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Some of you may know I am a chia addict, lol, however, it's been awhile since I made chia pudding. I usually craving it more at summertime, because it is a very refreshing dessert usually eaten with fresh fruits. Nevertheless, I made it again this weekend, even though it's the middle of a winter. I guess my body was asking for it, so I really enjoyed it and our 22 months old twins did too. This dessert is not only delicious, but also totally guilt free and full of nutrients that will give you boost your body needs all year round.

1.jpg

WHITE CHIA PUDDING
Chia Pudding with Vanilla, Blueberries and Figs
VEGAN - GLUTEN FREE
Author: Lena's Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2
• Light coconut milk 1 1/4 cup (I use Thai brand)
• White Chia 1/3 cup
• Pure Vanilla extract 1tsp
• Maple syrup to ¼ cup
• Blackberries 1 cup
• Figs 9

PROCESS
• Mix the coconut milk with chia and maple syrup thoroughly in a bowl.
• Leave it in the refrigerator for 1 hour.
• In the mean time, rince each jar with water and dry it lightly, but leave it slightly moist.
• Place them empty into a freezer for ½ hour.
• Cut 8 figs in half and press them around inside of each jar.
• You may place them back into a freezer for 10 minutes, to assure they stick firmly.
• When ready, fill each jar with chia pudding.
• Garnish with blueberries and couple slices of figs.

2.jpg

This is a very nice presentation of you have guest, but if you don’t feel like going trough the decorating trouble you can skip that stem. You can also use different fruits if you wish.

OTHER CHIA PUDDING RECIPES YOU MAY LIKE:
Chia Pudding with Berry Swirl
Chia Pudding with Matcha & Cacao

3.jpg

BON APPETIT & THANK YOU FOR VISITING 🌸💖🌸
MORE RECIPES AVAILABLE AT Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort:  

I haven't seen white chia seeds before are they readily available like the black ?

Yes they are @anthrovegan, at least here in Toronto area 😊

thanks Ill look for them, the recipe looks very good Ill try it

My pleasure and thank you too 😊

Tipuvote!

In case you wanted to know some other Chia benefits besides being super aesthetically pleasing
It has :
-8x more Omega-3s than salmon
-25% more fiber than flax seed
-30% more antioxidants than blueberries
-2x more potassium than bananas
-6x more calcium than milk
By concentration per gram

Well thank u so much, but I do know that, lol

Your chia pudding looks so pretty! :)

Thank you so much Dear Anna , I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

looks delicious 😋 !

Thank you so much @cryptovoice86 🌸💖🌸

Welcome 🙏 😊 !

And it looks just so so pretty!

Thank you so much Ewka 🌸💖🌸

The presentation here is stunning, really nice job. now I am hungry for figs :D

You are very kind, thank you so much @tygertyger 🌸💖🌸

These looks so cute, like I will not eat them because they look so pretty!😍😍
You amazed dear Lena, your presentations are absolutely stunning! Congratulations!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, it makes me happy that you like it and I enjoy creating it 🌸💖🌸

I love chia pudding :) So healthy and you can add all your favourite flavors to it :).
These photos look beautiful. Not sure if it's only my computer but it looks like there is a halo around the puddings :D Lena did you make blessed puddings? ;D

Thank you so much Dear Nicole.........the halo is from the kitchen light, lol. I don't have professional lighting, so sometimes I end up with this effect on my photos. But the pudding is blessed, regardless, lol 🌸💖🌸

Haha, I know what it's like not having natural lights and then not having a professional lightning setting. At least your food looks like food for the gods. Well it does that even without the halo ;) <3

You are so sweet Dear @nicoleslife and thank you for telling me. I was able to do some touch ups and remove it. From now on I am more conscious of it, since you brought it up. I really appreciate it...........sometimes we need a second pair of eyes to make things perfect, lol 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43