Sort:  

Such a pleasure to share this wondrous space with you @reiki-trail.

On the surface the reef appears to be just a very 'ordinary' series of (almost drab) rock ledges. But the longer I stayed ~ S 🐌 L 🐌 O 🐌 W 🐌 L 🐌 Y ~ Carefully walking over them ~ Tuning into the life that was teeming in the tiny crevices and tidal pools, the more enchanting this eco micro world became.

Two of the four days that I stayed at Shellharbour, I was able to spend the entire day, by myself, on the reefs and beach ~ From before sunrise till after sunset. Although I sat in the early morning (after photographing the sunrise) the entire day virtually became like a meditation.

Bass Point Reserve was a few kilometers along the beach: The energy of this area is V ✼ E ✼ R ✼ Y special. I sensed it while I was there ~ But didn't know its history till I returned home and researched it:

The indigenous people of this land occupied the Bass Point Reserve area for some 20,000 years prior to the arrival of European settlers and it was and continues to be a significant traditional meeting place.

To be continued.

MAGICAL moments red rock

Ally - I've been here before in another lifetime..... all I can say is.... reading your reply has moved me to tears..and brought deeper into the portal that opened yesterday when reading your post.

It is clearly time for me to explore this part of a past life...I thank you for this opportunity and cosmic prodding :)

Love You SiStar!!!

5 months later @reiki-trail. The impulse to share more about my experiences and the photographs taken at Bass Point is alive and kicking.

I just shared an article relating the majesty of sand and stars for: The Mundane as Art: Round 8: Sand Patterns.

At Bass Point I had to look WAY past all my preconceptions of what makes a beach beautiful.

Perhaps I'd been there before too. As a 'cityite' I don't have a lot of personal contact with our indigenous people ~ Yet I do feel a connection with them. One day I'll have to tell my own story about the delightful connection I had with Burnum Burnum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72