Mad World Music Contest by@tygertyger

Make a piece of music with household items - that sounds fun? Yeh it is.
If you want to know more about the contest or even participate (deadline is 3rd of October) go to the original post from @tygertyger -->https://steemit.com/madworldmusic/@tygertyger/mad-world-music-contest

Here is my entry::

I used :

This claw which gave me a noisy sound with a click when pressed together
DSC_7399.JPG
.
My Dogfood Bucket ..I think you can guess what I did with it :)
DSC_7403.JPG
.
This mug with a spoon. I gave the spoon a little push so it danced inside the mug and gave a vibrating sound.
DSC_7401.JPG
.
Those two glasses gently pushed together gave a beautiful plinnnnng.
DSC_7405.JPG
.
This self-made wind chime which I moved a bit
DSC_7417.JPG
.

I recorded all sounds and arranged them in my DAW . Reversed and pitched the plinnnnng from the glasses ...added a bassline and some vocals. And ready was my groovin housewife song ;)

I am the best housewife in town
moving my dishes all around
'till I get a groovin' sound

Sort:  

Whoaaaa .... so goood!

Wow! I love this! And I could never do it...it requires percussion ability, which I have none of. You did an awesome job with the stuff you had. Congrats!

Thank you so much for stopping by and the compliment!

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Ah shoot I am bummed I missed this while it was in payout. This is awesome!

Thank you :)) - yours is awesome too! :)

Amazingly done @psionic-tremors love the samples, vocals and the whole thing ✌

Thank you so much @ivan.atman! <3

Uhhh this turned out incredible!!!!!

Thank you!!! :))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Psionic Tremors from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45