You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Smattering of Macrophotography ~Part X~ As Summer Begins

@paradigm42

To begin this post... I am here to say hello, as my neighbor in the #RedfishPowerUPLeague by @paulag...
Source...

Now let's talk about those photos!!

I do believe your "uncertain" photo, might indeed be a Honeysuckle variant... it has the same petal design as the Honeysuckle we have in our yard:

IMG_1559165509109.jpg
Samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/60, 4.3mm, ISO64

See Larger Image

I would also love to know what type of Smart Phone Lens you are using... I have a Samsung S9, but grabbed a cheapy "ONI Lens" from Wal-Mart, and can not get it to work... You keep up with these wonderful photos and congratulations on being accepted into the Redfish Power UP League!!

Sort:  

Hey neighbor! Thank you for the flower info, pretty photo, and kind words! :) The lens I use is part of a set of different cellphone lenses my boyfriend surprised me with last year. I don't remember the brand but he ordered it from Amazon. It does take a while to get used to using the macro lens because the phone will not properly auto focus with it, so you have to have your phone very close, but at just the right distance from the subject to get a good shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44