Up Close: Macro Photography Using A Smartphone

in #macrophotography7 years ago (edited)

When taking photos, getting very close to your subject can be fun and engaging. That is why macro photography is, as well. By definition, Macro Photography is extreme close-up photography, usually of very small subjects like insects and what-not, in which the size of the subject is greater than its actual size. Compared to other genres, macro photography requires a great deal of concentration and patience since you need to capture stills of your subject at a very close distance. But believe me, the results are well worth it.

Here are some photos recently taken with my Huawei P10 using a Macro Lens.

Macro

Macro

Macro

Macro

Macro

Aside from holding my breath, I used this Macro lens, check the photo below

Amir Lens

Sort:  

I like it, truly impressive. Thanks for sharing the neat photos and the lens you used to achieve them I'm going to have to look into this!

Thank you sir

Damn these are good. Only my lgv20 has two camera lenses on the back so this won't work with it any idea on good starter DSLR cameras with macro option

nice post!
Please follow me @reatimtim and check my posts.

FANTASTIC! My favorites are the eyes of the fly and the green grasshopper (especially his eye color).

I have done my share of holding my breath. :D Keep up the great work. Upvoted & resteemed!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Hahaha.. yeah.. holding breath is the crucial one..

Thanks Samantha :)

Hello, please follow the rules of the group ►Resteem to steemit◄ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

I can't believe these are taken with a smartphone!

The macro lens is what makes it impressive sir.. try checking out Amir Phone Lens on Amazon :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:01:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Will surely participate :)

Very very great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36