Photo of the Day - Vivid Marigold

Today's photo is "Vivid Marigold," taken in my container #garden.

@photocontests #microphotography

Micro Marigold.jpg

Marigolds are beautiful flowers, but did you know that they also have many other uses around the home. Here are a few of the common ways natural solutions you can make using Marigolds.

  • Plant the flowers around your house, to repel insects like mosquitos.
  • Put clipped flowers in you chicken laying boxes to eliminate mites.
  • Create a natural insect repellant for your garden plants.
  • Make herbal tea with the flowers that will assist with cramps and muscle spasms.
  • Crush and boil the flowers to create a colored dye for textiles.

If you like my content, please consider giving me an #upvote!

Please follow me:

Sort:  

So beautiful, I will try to plant this flower in my small garden this year. Do they need a lot sun? I live In Norway so maybe is to cold for it. Thanks for the post @tincanjuction you have my upvote and I follow you now ;)

Thanks for your reply. I don't know if they will grow in your area. I know that Marigolds can grow in full sun to partial shade​. They are hardy plants and don't require much water.

Good luck
@tincanjunction

Beautiful photography....loved the butterfly over the marigold

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 17:32:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 56.55/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39