ABSTRACT MACROPHOTOGRAPHY - WHERE THE FEATHER MEETS THE FABRIC

Full of vibrant color and texture!


This was another idea brought to me by Pinkie-Pepper. Much like the dewdrops on the grass seed heads that she saw and pointed out to me the other day, she noticed that this would also make for some interesting photos.

We had visited a farm recently that had a number of peacocks at it. One of the ladies there offered my @little-peppers some of the feathers that they had collected, so we brought a handful of them home. Soon afterwards, Pinkie-Pepper noticed that they matched one of my shirts, and soon a photoshoot was suggested.

BIZARRE AND BEAUTIFUL

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-feather-and-fabric

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wow... Peacock is amazingly colorful bird i have so much love for.
IMG_20180211_154016.jpg
I resonated so much with this post... Thanks @papa-pepper for sharing

Cool! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks!

I seriously love your macro-photography lens. It is so amazing how zoomed in it can go. I've never really wanted to get a good digital camera until I saw you taking these up close pics. My favorite is still the spider though! I wonder what a close up of a goat eyeball looks like? LOLOLOL!

Nice pics ! Crazy @papa-pepper I posted 49 minutes ago about peacock island...

Really? I'll have to check that out!

Very beautiful photos. Their feathers are magnificent.

Очень красивые фото. Их перья великолепны.

Hmm I am thinking you will be doing some under a microscope along with these macro shots...

Not a bad idea!

Beautiful! You better add this in your posts: As always I'm Papa Pepper and I know how to take amazing pictures' :D

Amazingly beautiful and colourful.

Good photos @papa-papper...i love it...we Van see how its texture...Yoe have a perspective...

The collor’s depth and all details are amazing.
They say a picture is worth a thousand words. But I wonder, what else....?
Photography is the story I fail to put into words and taking an image, freezing a moment, reveals how rich reality and details and collors depth truly is.

Wow its lovely, nature shows how beautiful it can be in the world of artificials.... Its all about comformability

You're right! Very often we get shown up by what God has already created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73