[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE! DAY 1 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians artists!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were more than 30 participants for this first [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!, it's amazing!

I'm so glad you like it! Here is the winner of this Day 1 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was great! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 6 days! I can not wait to see your work! The competition is difficult because I repeat, the quality of your photos exceeds my expectations! I think that it will not be the last contest of this kind that I will organize ... ^^.

➌ Each user has 1 entry per day that will be valid for the challenge. Small reminder: So those who posted several photos, I do not disqualify you but I select the first photo automatically =).



THE WINNER OF THE DAY 1 IS: @rikilhok


wasps were drinking"

Bees and wasps, there are still many people who sometimes think they are the same. Dead are both sting but there are more harmful to humans. Can you guess it, Urbanites? The answer is wasps!
More Aggressive and Can Be Deadly

Compared to the bees, these tiny winged animals characterized by yellow and black body colors are called more aggressive in attacking humans.

Bees are mentioned only to sting a human one time, but these insects can do it many times.

As a result of the sting, the skin surface of people will not only be itchy but can change like burning. Over time, the stung body area will bulge.

THE 9 OTHER PARTICIPANTS UPVOTED:

2: @nihayah

Ladybug and community

Ladybugs are not too tied to colonies, they live alone with a population not so much compared to other insects, but ladybugs have enough offspring with various forms of the variant. That must have the same nature and form and agree, that is have a shell and spots on the back. The shell I mean here, not a hard shell like a big beetle. shell of the wings to fly a little round and not too oval.


3: @foxkoit

Big things begin with small things.

One new photo competition started... #macrophoto-challenge , so I decided to put my photo here up. Photo what is cold and at the same time what makes my thoughts warm, which does not completely freeze them. Strong Blue what Ice on it... sometimes I try just strange things how they come, I can honestly say a lot of good pictures come from an unexpected place that you would not have expected. Always try, even if it seems pointless at first......as they say, "Big things begin with small things" . Sometimes they are cold and sometimes they are warm, but it's important that you try every day.

And Good Morning All, Here is morning just now when I make this post.

I use here Sony NEX-5T lens 55-210 mm .


4: @marjanko

"Dinner is served"

Quick story
Sometimes is hard to find a story in the photo. Like in this example, it's pretty obvious what is going on. This photo, took me about a few minutes. Figuring out the angle of the shoot, a few test photos and I was done.

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Minolta 50mm macro
Set: F22/ shutter 1/100/ Iso 200
Light:Ex. flash
Yes, you can use my photos and if you need any help, don't be shy, just contact me.
Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem


5: @valuematik

First thing, I would like to thank @Flamingirl for this great initiative. This is a nice way to promote macro photography and to discover this magnificent activity.

Before being a fan of the macro, I'm especially passionate about insects and especially bumblebees and bees. I love to observe them in nature and the macro is a way to immortalize these sometimes magical moments to their contact.

Since a few months, I specialized in the macro with a Smatphone. I don't use my Canon any more. The result is certainly much worse but I find it more raw and we gain a lot of spontaneity with a simple Smartphone and we are more free of his movements.

I present you here a bee, photographed on two different flowers. As a reminder, bees have been on Earth for about 40 million years, so long before us. Today, they are threatened by human folly, but fortunately resistance is getting organized and people are becoming more and more sensitive and aware of the importance of insect polinators.

Enjoy and thanks about this contest :)


6: @pcste

Here are some close-ups of Minnie Moo the Dog. She is a Staffy (staffordshire bull terrier) cross breed.
as well as being a beautiful dog, she has a great temperament and loves people.
Staffies often get bad press but they are friendly loyal, loving and intelligent.
Pictures taken on my iphone SE, lightly processed in photoshop CS6.


7: @elmubareki

Butterfly and life success

Butterflies have experienced a bitter and painful experience in their lives through a long and complicated metamorphosis. Adult women choose butterflies as tattoos, as decorations, and as symbols. Because it represents achievement and success in life after suffering for so long and hard work

Taken By @elmubareki
Artist Butterfly
Phone Xioami Redmi Note
Lens Additional macro lensesExternal Lens
Location Aceh
Type Macro Photography
Challenge MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl


8: @jayclar30

I am going to really enjoy this week as I have recently challenged myself to start using my macro lens. I've owned a macro lens for years and I've barely used it in the time I've owned it. I was recently given the idea to go out for the day with just my macro lens from a fellow steemit friend, so I did. I've done it a couple of times now as I have enjoyed it so much. It really makes you look at things very differently.

So this photo was taken when we went and visited my Mother and Father-In-Law. They have property in the country and I figured it was the perfect place to get lost with nature for a bit. My son and husband were going out to help them with some mowing in the paddocks, I was only to be found laying in the paddocks taking photos! : ) This is one of my photos from that day...


9: @rawdeal

Here is my entry! This is my first contest on Steemit. I used to spend a lot of time with my camera and I need to do that more often! On to the photos!

Here is a young praying mantis! He is lounging in a pie pan.

Thanks for looking and I'm looking forward to seeing all the entries in the contest! Good luck to all!

Nikon D80 w/ Nikkor 50mm F1.4D w/ extension tube.


10: @arjunmartavela

hello everyone ...
I am from aceh macro community this time I participated in a macro photography challenge contest initiated by @flamingirl
***here's a collection of photography macros I post tonight. Macro photography is one of the jobs I really like right now, and even from day to day I'm busy hunting for a photo of a small animal with a macro lens. and not even just a photo of my little animal ranging from flowers, butterflies and so on. so I started liking macro photography when I joined this steemit community. therefore we from the aceh community of steemit make a policy in making posts in steemit especially for macro photography lovers. and many friends who have been successful when they jump into this community.

Congratulations @rikilhok and Thank you to all participants.

See you soon for the DAY 2 of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!

bitmoji-20180602123312.png

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support.

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

congratulation winner! and also congratulation others 9.
i give a special thanks to arrangement team who arranged a good contest for all photographer.
@flamingirl thank you for shearing the post.

Congrats to all the winners, I pray today will be my lucky day haha, thanks alot @flamingirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20