My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl - Day 2

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl.

IMG_0635a.jpg

Day two of my macro photography challenge and going on the same theme from yesterday. This was also taken at my MIL's property. Prior to taking these shots I had never tried photographing spent dandelion flowers. They're beautiful, there is no doubting that but after taking shot after shot from the top, there's only so many shots you can take of the same thing. As I sat with the flower in my hand wondering what else to do with it I caught a glimpse of it from the back as I was rolling it between my fingers. This view gives you the opportunity to see the structure of each dandelion seed which I thought was pretty cool.

I'd like to have another go at photographing dandelions but next time I'd like to pull the singular seeds off the flower head and have some fun with that.

Here's the link to my Day one entry if you'd like to see.
https://steemit.com/macrophoto-challenge/@jayclar30/my-entry-for-the-7-days-steemit-macro-photography-challenge-by-flamingirl

Sort:  

Bro, good photo 😍👌

Very good :)

Thanks @foxkoit, muchly appreciated!

you are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54