You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Not and Will Never Be My Mummy

in #maa6 years ago

Im sorry, @tifaong, I truly am! I know you didnt write this to hear the Im sorrys. Ive know many people who have the same type of relationship with their mother or father, or even worse both. I consider myself lucky to have the complete opposite relationship with my mother. If nothing else, she taught you exactly how not to be. You learned how to be a wonderful person from watching her actions and knowing thats not how you want to be. Ive read many of your posts and I dont think Ive ever read anything negative from you. Im sorry its your mother who brings out the negative but its a sad truth for many. Dont let her cold heart turn yours cold, youre better than that!

Sort:  

Thank you @smylie2005 for your kind warm words. I'm really grateful that there are people around like you who are always caring and on the look out for others.

She did taught me a lot of what not-to-be's XD
She's one part of my life which is still dark, and I'm trying to making it brighter each time I see her when I go back to my hometown. Progress is rather slow, but at least I'm trying to make it better. Sometimes, less communication is better for the 2 of us.

Some moms simply dont know how to mom... At least you try. Thats all you can do! Keep your head up! ;)

Thank you for your kind encouraging words, @smylie2005! I'm good now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37