You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Not and Will Never Be My Mummy

in #maa6 years ago

Thankfully, my family is the opposite from yours..my family is so supportive and everything on my family is good.. we all work, we all have investment, insurance, career... we help each other without having to sacrifice our career or our children't future..... I have way too many friends like yourself who have parents exactly as you described. When everyone is dependent, have no insurance and rely heavily on others, then anything you have to provide means sacrifice of your children's education/future... And when your children't future is affected, then their future won't be as bright.. that is a vicious cycle..

Look at the positive side:

  1. You learn not to be like your mom to your children
  2. You are lucky to to be in a position to provide a better future for your children

Cheers

Sort:  

I envy families like yours, sometimes. But that's just temporary.

I just hope that the children will not continue the cycle. I will definitely be the parent that I've always to be. The parent that will train and coach my child who believes in himself/herself and will shine the brightest.

Thank you for the positive comments, @orangila.
Yes, I'm grateful that she has shown me what NOT to do which is also equally important as What to do.
And I'm definitely in better position and have more knowledge that I can provide to my future children.

I wish all the best healthy and happiness to you and your family :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37