Loud religious headwear at work - Okay or not?

in #m-1037 years ago (edited)

jesushat.resizedbyphone.cropfor1meg.23.jpg


Yes, my Jesus hat is loud and in your face. Just like the headwear of many other religions that are also highly identifiable at any angle, even from a distance. All are unprofessional and undesirable in the workplace, in my opinion.
My point is that in the west wearing loud religious statements on our heads is not part of our business culture, and so we should not assume we are being prejudiced or unfair if we don't want to hire someone who insists on shouting out to customers what religion they are every second of every day. Same goes for employee political views - I don't want to see or hear it when I'm shopping.
We are capitalists here and the free market rules. I am the proof it does because who would hire me with the Jesus hat? Very very few, would be my guess and imo it would be a completely justified + sound business decision. If I wanted a job badly enough I'd tone it down, now wouldn't I? Like a pin or tasteful ornament on a chain?
Government has their laws about this but to be honest I don't see it being followed everywhere. Not all big business has submitted to sharia creep. Myself I would never let the tail wag the dog and be bullied into hiring anyone who can't respect western culture. I'd close down first.
You want to wear the highly visible gang sign of a misogynistic anti-democratic political cult bent on destroying our western freedoms?
Fine - Go do it somewhere else because you're not working for me.

Bitcoin gifts: 1DRhpbDSa772du6tqEsC4567HiX3pG81Ev


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @northpolltv! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @northpolltv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68