The Contest About Love Nobody is Talking About

in #lovingfisteganos6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1837.JPG

EDIT: Contest period has been extended! Entry now closes 1200 WAT (that's 12pm!) This afternoon (Scroll to the end for something extra)



So there's one day every year that the world decides to go crazy. There's lots of red everywhere and you'll be forgiven to think the markets are probably crashing again. No it isn't the markets crashing neither is it a bloodbath, it's something more ridiculous. They call it the day of the lovers and they've thought it smart to celebrate this day of the lovers.

What the actual spoons, knives and fork?!

At no point in my life have I had the "fortune" (good or bad) of celebrating this so called day of lovers and this is not the reason for my perceived saltiness! I'm not salty at all! For some reason though, I always thought 2018 would be different and I'll get to have a taste of what it's like to celebrate Valentine's and add it to the already long list of yearly celebrations. I mean, I was willing to offer myself to go through all that shenanigans

But...

just like every train of thought, when you see Uncle But, just know that something drastic is around the corner. Don't say I didn't warn you!

... it seems I'll again have to skip this year and hope that 2019 will be it. BOOM! Hopes dashed! Again!

Or maybe not!

You know, I was thinking...

It's the day of lovers yeah?

Y'all write poems and letters and songs and all that on that day yeah?

And y'all know that everyone deserves to be loved yeah?

And y'all know that you love me yeah?

If you were so blessed to answer yeah to all the above questions, the next lines are for you!

#lovingfisteganos

You finally have a chance to tell that one story you've been keeping as a secret for way too long; that story about how you grew (have grown) to love the Uncle Fi.

Ok granted you might not want to address him as Uncle cos it probably makes stuff a little more awkward than it should be and no one should be subjected to too much awkwardness at a go, so you could just call him baby or whatever you're comfortable with.

Rules

As with every contest, there are rules and over here, we are very big on our rules. You have to follow them to the T! Without further ado, here are the rules:

  • Content must be about your love story with @fisteganos and not with any other random soul (no one cares about how you fell in love with some random person). Tell us how you've grown to love the man (that sounds weird lol. baby boy for life).

  • Content should be presented in these formats; a letter, a poem, or a song. Combine all three, and BOOM!

  • Come back here to drop a link to your entry.

  • Additional points for having a picture with @fisteganos.

  • More points if it's not a group photo.

  • Extra points if you make a video on @dtube (how else would you present your song? 😒)

  • Finally, use this long ass tag as your first tag; #lovingfisteganos (yes, that's a long ass tag! plus make sure autocorrect doesn't change it to something else for you o!)

What's In It For You?

Well, picking the winner is very simple as I am too easy to please. All you need do is just make me say awwwwwwn and BOOM! you're a winner. I'll announce the winner at some point on the 14th of February.

Ok, I realise I'm still yet to tell you what's in it for you. Err...

There are many things, majority of them are classified but one thing that isn't classified is that you'll be getting 100% of the SBD 100% of the potential payout on this post as at the time of announcing the winner. I said you cos I'm assuming you'll be the winner. You see how much I believe in you?

So 100% of the SBD from this post + a mystery gift pack 😍

EDIT: Post payout will be in 7 days! That's way too long for you to wait. So instead, I'll be giving you 100% of the potential payout on this post as at the time I'm making the announcement of the winners tomorrow.

So 100% of the potential payout + a mystery gift pack


What are you still waiting for?

Entry closes at midnight! 23:59 WAT TODAY!

Sort:  

Awesome! I forgot to add that part!

You get a gift for being awesome! 😍

Awwwwwwwwwww..... Big daddy Fi errrm sorry Baby Fi.... have come again. This sounds weird though but Errrrhmmm I don't even know if I have a valid gift 4 u

Sssssshhhhh! You squeezed out time from clinic duties to send a video on WhatsApp already! I love it! Now finish up the lyrics and make it official!!! 😁

Lol.... I will Baby Fi 😍😍😍.
Just left the clinic

Lol. I'll start with that cos it's funny. I was reading your post in my head though I thought you were someone else and I was smiling to myself. I really love your style of writing by the way. It's like...to die for. So I got to the part where you were asking the questions and I automatically answered yeah to all of them unconsciously. I read the next line and it was like.. OK bring it on. obviously I got to the end and was inspired to write expressions of love to this weird-ish😉 person who was sure that he/she would be loved so much by everybody.

Here lies my entry though🙈🙈
https://steemit.com/lovingfisteganos/@thot2word/expressions-of-love-in-a-time-unknown

Hope it makes you get googly eyes and sends you down my way @fistegano 😍😍😍

Entry received!!! No comments yet! 😄

Here is my entry for the contest about love no one is talking about. https://steemit.com/lovingfisteganos/@drjmj/loving-fisteganos

Yaasssss!!! 💪🏾

Now this is some weird ass contest but question... Does the song have to be mine? Or a song of an artist dedicated to you? fingers crossed.

A remix would be nice. Take out some dead lyrics and add Fisteganos or Fi or Big Daddy Fi or Baby Fi. Whatever you do, just make sure there's an element of Fi in it 😁

Seen you just once
Sat beside you briefly
You were cool all through the meeting saying just a few words or none at all.
You got the pizzas up only to place the box of chicken before you with no intension of sharing I wanted some but wasn't willing to stretch that far.
You spoke once to me after i introduced myself and asked if 'I enjoyed travelling' and i told you that i would love to.
Although those were all the words that were said, It just kinda stuck.
I fell when i saw the way you related to @mosunomotunde's daughters. It was just the cutest thing.
At that point you liked their big uncle with you making faces as you took selfiesand played with them .
You seemed like a nice guy and i was looking forward to saying hi afterwards but the at the end of the meeting I just couldn't move over to say hi- Trust me, I aint shy... I posses more balls than most but for some reason I settled with going through your blog and I feel even deeper in love with the man @fisteganos, maybe even more than the face behind the name.

Your smile is something by the way.

I laughed all through reading this post and I almost cried again knowing I didn't take a personal picture with you. Well, this is an amazing contest. Even if I don't win, will put an effort.

Hehe 🙃

Even if I don't win, will put an effort.

You get an A for awesome spirit! By the way, I heard the gist of your secret crush! No is the time to tell your side of the story. Lol 😆 🤣 😝

@phait, its you na. That your amazing voice will sure do the trick.

Uncle Fi you are so hilarious.. Today is going to be entertaining 😀

Uncle Fi? Chai 🙆🏽‍♂️

Am just seeing this now, awww, i guess am late. Nevertheless, happy valentine @fisteganos
Like @evelyniroh has to pronounce the name 12times before i got to know...lol
IMG-20180121-WA0005.jpg

I can never forget this day, there was something special about it

Haha! That picture 🤭

There was definitely something special about the day.

Yes dear especially how we were busy looking for @onequality ...lol

Lol. Have you finally found the person? Cos I haven’t 😃

Lol, i told eve to continue searching

Hey Fi! I saw this just now and had to rush-write you a love letter! Lol. I would have done you more justice if I had more time but well, half a loaf is better than none.

https://steemit.com/lovingfisteganos/@mosunomotunde/loving-fi

That's the link. We love you honey. Happy Valentine's day in advance. Cheers!

Thanks for doing this. Shows so much love already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51