Winners of the 'Love The Clouds' contest #6

in #lovetheclouds6 years ago

lovetheclouds_Winners.jpg

🌤 🌥 🌦 🌩 🌪 🌩 🌦 🌥 🌤

Hello Steemians!

 

First of all sorry that it took me so long to make this post! I was traveling and quite busy. But now I am back again :))

Once again we got some amazing entries for this contest. Thank you everyone for participating! I especially like how a lot of people are writing poems or drawing pictures of clouds. It's very inspiring, keep it up! Like always it was really hard to pick the winners...

The prize pool is 2.05 SBD

 

There are 4 winners in the contest and everybody gets 25%. So that will be 0.51 SBD.
 

Top.jpg

...and the winners are...

@zhayie03

Untitled.png
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@zhayie03/endless-stunning-clouds

@bigsambucca

Untitled.png
https://steemit.com/lovethecloulds/@bigsambucca/love-the-clouds-contest-6

@thinkwrite24

Untitled.png
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@thinkwrite24/love-the-clouds

@ofildutemps

Untitled.png
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@ofildutemps/love-the-clouds-in-syracuse

👍Congratulations to all of you! 👍

Bottom.jpg

And finally, one of my favorite songs to brighten up your day in case it needs some brightening up!

Keep on Steemin' and see you in the next post!

Tobe_banner.jpg

Sort:  

I find it confusing that all types of media are requested to be represented for this contest, not just pictures, but those were the winners. I went through #6, and noticed I was the only one who didn't post a picture. I suppose my chances are better to go outside and snap a photo of the sky with my smartphone. How artistic and different.

I was traveling over the last few weeks and didn't have so much time to go through every entry in great detail. I saw your entry and also saw the photo credit under the picture and thought that this isn't an authentic entry...

I went over it again and I really like your story! Thank you for sharing it with us :)

However, the contest was mainly thought of as a visual contest (pictures, drawing, paintings etc.). But perhaps I'll change that and make it open for writings as well! Thank you for this idea and I still hope to see you around in #7!

Btw: here is an example of an artwork that won, rather than a picture ;)

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@tobetada/winners-of-the-love-the-clouds-contest-5

You got a 33.33% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @tobetada!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

You got a 35.71% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @tobetada!

Oh, and I won! Thank you 😊

Thank you @tobetada what a lovely surprise much appreciated !!

Wow! Its my first time to won in a contest! Thank you so much @tobetada for appreciating. 😘

Thank you very much @tobetada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78