THE COLLEGE LIFE -- A LOVE STORY PART 3

I am back with another part of a love story named A COLLEGE LIFE
download.jpg

please read first part of the story on the given link
PART 1
https://steemit.com/lovestory/@incredibleashish/the-college-life-a-love-story

PART 2

https://steemit.com/lovestory/@incredibleashish/the-college-life-a-love-story-part-2

Once we were sitting in the hall of the college. I was talking on phone while Riya was writing my assignment. The sheet she was writing on fell on the ground. So she bent to pick it up. She was wearing a red top and light blue jeans that revealed her shapely figure. As she bent down, her top moved upwards, revealing her back. Her back was just too sexy. I wanted to touch it. I wanted to move my fingers all over it. I purposely stood back and kept watching. I wanted her on bed right there. But I knew she would not have agreed to it and nor was there a bed around. I went close to her from behind. I could feel the fragrance of her body. I could feel her warmth. I wanted to kiss her neck. I went too close. I wanted her. But I wanted our ‘first time’ to be special. She was my love. I wanted to spend my entire life with her. I wanted her to be my wife. I wanted her to take care of me.
She looked at me. She was surprised to see me so close to her. I bent down and whispered in her ears, ‘Pull down your top. It has moved a bit up.’

Before she could realize what had happened, I pulled down her top for her. This was the first time I had touched her. My heart was beating at an abnormal speed. She blushed, but did not say anything. She was too good for me.

The Applied Mechanics practicals began at 2 pm. They were held in a small classroom. I sat with Riya.

Thakur sir was giving a small lecture on trusses. I was not interested intrusses. I was interested in shapes and curves. I was sitting beside my love. My wife.
‘When did we marry? Do you remember?’
‘Shut up, Aadi. We are in the middle of a practical.’
I used to love it when she would call me Aadi. It made me feel like she loved me too. I really wished she did.
‘So what. As if you are learning something productive or as if you have interest in learning about mechanics. Utter bullshit all this is.’
‘Aadi, it’s a tough subject. We won’t be able to clear it if we don’t study.’‘Leave it yaar. I have joined coaching classes on Saturdays. Why should we worry? I will teach you.’
‘Okay fine. Now tell me what you want to ask?’ she replied.
‘Do you remember when we got married?’
‘Stop trying to be funny. You know we are not married. We are just friends.’
‘What yaar!. Let it be. It’s better if we concentrate on mechanics.’

She gave me a sweet smile after the discussion which said it all. Maybe she was afraid of accepting that she loved me. I wanted to find out the real reason.

I always wanted to tell her how much I admired her. I always wanted to tell her that whenever she would be upset, I would hold her tight. I always wanted to hang out with her. Play with her hair. Pick her up, tickle her, and wrestlewith her. Hold her hand and run. Just hold her hand and kiss her. Give her piggyback rides, Push her on swings. Tell her she looked beautiful. When she was sad, I wanted to stay on the phone with her, even if she was not saying anything. I wanted to look into her eyes and smile. Kiss her on her forehead. I wanted to kiss her in the rain. I wanted to tell her all of this.
We started appreciating each other in every possible way we could. She used to compliment me if I looked nice. I used to do the same for her. I always used to tell her that she looked beautiful in red and black. She use to wear those colours quite often. She liked blue and black on me. Even green sometimes. Sameer, Swapnil, and Anup had taken a backseat in my life. It’s not that I avoided them on purpose. However, Riya and I were always in our own dream world. Talking about marriage, teasing each other. It was fun. She never took it seriously though I always did. But I never told her about it.
All my friends started teasing us. They used to say we were ‘made for each other’. It was never serious from their side either. I was living the best days of my life. And I had started liking engineering in the process.

One day, we decided to bunk college and just hang out in the canteen. Actually we were not in a mood to sit for lectures. Sameer joined us. We ordered cold drinks and snacks. Riya was looking very beautiful that day in an orange and yellow salwaar kameez. She looked like a perfect wife.
‘Let’s play a game,’ Sameer said.
‘Which game?’ I asked.
‘Truth or dare. What say?’ he asked us. We all looked at each other and agreed to play. Sameer started telling us the rules of the game. We had to sit in a circle and one person would spin an empty cola bottle in the centre. When it stoped, the person in front of whom the bottle’s mouth pointed would be given either Truth or Dare. Whosoever got truth would confess something about his life in his own style. And whoever got dare would have to write all the assignments and experiments. The catch was that he would have to write not only his own assignments, but assignments for all of us. The game seemed interesting to me. I had already decided what I was going to do if I chose truth. I wished it was not dare. I didn’t want to spend my week writing assignments for the rest.

‘Sameer, spin the bottle,’ Riya said.

Round and round the bottle went. I wished for the bottle to stop at me. I wanted to do something different. I was listening to the radio on my phone at the same time. And I had decided whichever song it would play, I would dedicate it to Riya.
The bottle stopped at Sameer. We all decided to give him dare so that he would have to write all the assignments for us. A majority of people in Electronics made Civil suffer. He reluctantly agreed since he had set the rules and couldn’t back out.

In the next round, the bottle stopped at Riya. I gave her truth. Now it was her turn to confess. I was waiting for her to say something that could take our relationship to the next level.

‘I don’t have anything big to confess. I am originally from Borivli, Western Mumbai. I did my schooling there. I shifted here due to my dad’s business in Navi Mumbai. Initially it was difficult for me to settle here in Aerol. I had to change my way of dressing. I also have a younger brother named Ameya. I call him bachcha. He is my life. My parents tell me that I have to look after his education later on. Ummm…What else? Yes, I am very possessive about Shah Rukh Khan. I love him a lot. If anyone says anything against him, I get really mad.’

She stopped short and looked at us. All of us started applauding. My respect for her grew even more. Not because she loved Shah Rukh Khan but because she loved her brother so much. She was perfect. She is going to be my wife, I said to myself.

The next time the bottle stopped at me. Swapnil gave me truth. I had already decided what I would do. I just put my earphones on and switched on the radio on my Nokia 2300 mobile phone. I searched all the channels for a nice song and stopped on one.

‘I am dedicating this song to Riya…’

Everyone started with ooo’s and aaa’s and Riya started blushing.

Lagta hai yeh kyun mujhe…sadiyon se chaahun tujhe…
Lagta hai yeh kyun mujhe…sadiyon se chaahun tujhe…
Mere sapno me aake…mujkho apna banaake…
Mujhpe tu kar ehsaan… jiya dhadak dhadak… jiya
dhadak dhadak jaaye…

After I finished singing, everyone clapped loudly and Riya gave me a huge smile. ‘So sweet of you. You are my best friend. Thanks a lot,’ she said happily. I wanted her to realize how much I loved her. I needed a shoulder to lean on, someone who would listen patiently to all my problems. I wanted her to realize that she was the only girl who excited me. When I was with her, I felt like I was out of control! When I was with her, I felt no fear. I had fallen for her badly.
‘Are you in love with her?’ Swapnil asked me when we went to order a sandwich.
‘Yes, I am in love with her. I am crazy about her,’ I replied.
‘Then go and tell her. I think she loves you too. I was observing her reaction when you were singing the song.’
‘You think so? Maybe she does loves me. But I am not sure. Let’s see what the future has in store for us.’
We had snacks. Riya was blushing throughout. This was the first time I saw her blush so much. If I could have just one wish, I would wish to wake up everyday with the warmth of her lips on my cheeks, the touch of her fingers on my skin, and the feel of her heart beating with mine…I was deeply in love. And I was sure this feeling wouldn’t come with anyone else but her in future.

November 10. The preliminary exams had begun. The first paper was Applied Chemistry. I was blank. I was unaware of what was in the syllabus. Riya’s roll no. was 33 and mine was 36. She got a seat in front of me. There were four students in each row. I didn’t know answers to even a single question. The professor started distributing papers. I requested Riya to show me whatever she was writing. I just wanted to write something on the answer paper. I was repeatedly reading the same questions over and over again. There were five questions of 10 marks each. I felt as if I was seeing the questions for the first time. I was not surprised. I had never studied earlier. Riya started writing. I was constantly whispering in her ears to show me something. After writing one page, she passed on the paper to me. I started copying whatever she had written. She had answered two questions. I gave her the paper back after sometime. The professor didn’t noticed what we were doing. He was busy consuming his tea and samosas. After answering the two questions, I got up to leave. Everyone started smiling as I was leaving barely 20 minutes into the paper.
I went outside the college to chacha’s tapri. I lit a cigarette and was thinking about Riya. We had known each other only for a couple of weeks and she already had me completely and totally infatuated. I didn’t even want to think about being with anyone else. I thought that if I could keep myself busy, I would be okay. But I was so overwhelmed by my feelings for her. I needed to hear her voice always. I needed to feel her touch. I was madly in love with her. I wanted to tell her that she was everything to me. She was the one for me. I just could not imagine her with anyone else. I was becoming
increasingly possessive.

However, I kept thinking to myself, does she think the same way as me?
What if she loves someone else? No, she doesn’t love anyone. She had said so that day. But what if she is lying? No, she could not lie. I could see the love in her eyes for me. But is it true love? What was it that I saw? What if she rejects me? What if she didn’t want anything beyond friendship? I had to know everything. I could not keep waiting like this.

All these thoughts were running in my mind. I left the tapri and started moving towards college. I wanted to shout at the top of my voice, I love you Riya. I can’t imagine my life without you. I love you a lot.

A Day to Remember

It was Saturday evening. I was just chilling at home, playing games on my PCn. I logged on to Gmail chat. Riya was online.

Me: ‘Hi, whats up?’
Riya: ‘Nothing special, was just checking my mail.’
Me: ‘Some important mails?’
Riya: ‘No yaar, just casual ones.’
Me: ‘So what’s up with my wife? How was her day?’
Riya: ‘What wife re! I am not your wife.’
Me: ‘You are my wife.’
Riya: ‘Tell me one thing seriously, will you?’
Me: ‘I will try to.’
Riya: ‘Are you ever serious or do you just joke all the time?’
Me: ‘Regarding what, the ‘wife’ thing?’
Riya: ‘Yes, exactly.’
Me: ‘What you think? Am I joking or am I serious?’
Riya: ‘I think you are joking.’
Me: ‘Shall I be frank today?’
Riya: ‘Yes, I want to know what is going on in your mind.’
Me: ‘Okay listen, I am serious. You are my wife.’
Riya: ‘Are you kidding again?’
Me: ‘No, I am very serious actually.’
Riya: ‘I don’t think so. Anyway, I gotta go. Bye.’
Me: ‘Now what is this? Why are you ignoring the topic and leaving?’
Riya: ‘I have to leave. Sorry my husband…haha… Will chat with you on SMS. Bye.’

It made me very angry. Why did she always avoid this topic? Why do girls like to irritate us so much? Why could they not be straightforward? I took my phone and sent her a message.
Dear Riya, I am very serious about what I said and I will shout it from rooftops. I hope you will not let me down. Coming Monday, I will tell you something that is in my heart. Okay?

I got a message shortly afterwards.

It’s okay. I will not let you down.

I called her up. She was in a bus. She was coming from her class. I asked her if she was serious and wouldn’t let me down, or was she taking it lightly as always.
‘Aadi, I am serious. I will not let you down. You can say whatever you want to. Even I am serious.’
‘Pakka, are your sure? It will be embarrassing for me if you…’
‘Don’t worry my husband. I will not let you down. Do whatever you want.’
‘Are you sure I can do whatever I want in public?’ I was flirting.
‘Stop being naughty and keep the phone down. Bye,’ she said and hung up.
Was she serious? I had made up my mind of proposing to her on Monday. I hoped she would say yes. I was feeling nervous, excited, fearful—all at the same time.
I hoped she loved me too.
Was it going to be the beginning of our relationship?
What would happen if she came to know about my past relationships?. I wanted to tell her that she was not the first girl in my life. Nevertheless, she would be the last girl in my life. I was really amazed by her beauty. The way she used to talk with me. The way she cared for me. The way she used to force me to eat in the breaks. The way she used to send me a sweet good morning SMS. The way we used to talk during nights. Everything was special about her.
That night, I thought of flirting with her on the phone for a bit. It was already 11 pm. But still I messaged her.

Are your legs tired?

Why? came the reply.

Because the entire day you were running in my mind. Aren’t you tired?
Shut up, Aadi…and go to sleep. Miss you. Take care. Gn. Sd.

She loved me. She surely did. I wanted her to be with me always. My life had changed ever since she came into it. I had become more responsible.
I called Sameer and Swapnil in the morning. I asked them to meet me immediately. I was very anxious to tell them how things were progressing between Riya and me.
When I told them about every single SMS, they were not surprised. They knew this was bound to happen.
‘So are you serious about her?’ Swapnil asked me.
‘Yes, this time I am serious. Trust me, I want to marry her and I will.’
‘Did you tell her about your previous relationships?’ Sameer added.
‘No yaar, I will tell her on Tuesday itself after mid-terms get over.’
‘Aadi are you really serious about her? She is a very sweet girl. I treat her like my sister. I will kill you if your intentions are just to sleep with her,’ Swapnil said raising his voice.
‘I am really serious man. Please do not take this the wrong way. I do not have any wrong intentions. I would never do anything like that to her. I really love her a lot. I keep thinking of her all the time. It has never happened with me before. If it was lust then I would have wanted to just sleep with her and get it done with. But I want her to be my wife for good. Please trust me.’

They both looked at each other and finally smiled and said, ‘So what’s the plan for tomorrow?’
‘I haven’t thought about it right now. All I know is I want November 14 to be so special that we remember it for the rest of our lives. I want to show her that I can really keep her happy.’
‘Have you asked her about her past?’ Sameer asked, concerned.
‘No I haven’t, but she said during the game in the canteen that she doesn’t love anyone. So I did not think of asking her.’
‘Aadi it was just a game. Maybe she too was in a relationship earlier.’
‘Oh shut up. This can’t happen. I know she is beautiful and hot. But I know she won’t lie. I trust her.’
We all left after that. During the course of our conversation, we had smoked a total of 10 cigarettes.

November 14. Monday. The day I would get my love. The day which would bring sunshine in my life. I won’t be the same Aadi anymore. I would be committed. I would be committed to a girl whom I loved with all my heart. Every boy would want a girlfriend like her. Every man would want a wife like her. I was indeed lucky. I thanked God from the bottom of my heart that I decided to opt for engineering. Otherwise I would have never met Riya.
Just when I was deep in thoughts, I got a message from Riya.

Jab achanak unki yaad aati hai,
Dil ki dhadkan rukh jaati hai,
Itni khoobsoorat hai unki aankhein,
Ki unse nazar milte hi,
Hamari nazar jhuk jaati hai.
I want to know what you are thinking right now.
But I will wait. Meet you in college.

I replied, I am waiting for you to respond…
She replied, What are you wearing tomorrow? Wear something in green, the colour suits you. What should I wear?

I replied, Wear anything dear. You look beautiful in any colour.

After our brief chat ended, I retired to bed. The next morning, I wore a green shirt and left for college. On the way, I purchased a snow spray and ribbon spray used in birthday parties. I also purchased a red rose. We had a maths paper at 11 am. I was standing on the third floor. I saw her entering the college. My heart skipped a beat. She was looking amazing.
Soon we entered the classroom and the paper started. I left the classroom in 15 minutes and gestured for Riya and Swapnil to leave soon too. I had told Sameer to keep his mobile on vibrate mode so that he could leave the paper as soon as I called him. Within 10 minutes, we were at the gate of our college. I told everyone that we were going to the garden behind our college. Riya refused to come there. I feared that she was going to reject the proposal.
Swapnil convinced her to come along. She finally gave in after much convincing and I told Swapnil and Riya to go ahead. I explained to Sameer what my plan was and handed over the spray to him. I went ahead and asked Swapnil to wait for Sameer as he was the one who would explain to Swapnil what the plan was. Riya and I moved ahead. We reached the garden.
I could feel a sense of fear in Riya’s eyes. Even I was a bit nervous.
‘What do you want to say? Why have you brought me here?’ Riya asked innocently, almost as if she did not know what was happening.
‘You know why you are here, don’t you?’
‘Yes I know it. But I want to hear it from you.’
I had kept the rose in one hand, hiding it from her. She had a mischievous look in her eyes. My heartbeats were increasing with each passing second. I never had this feeling before. Should I go ahead and do whatever I had planned or should I keep it simple? However, I wanted this moment to be special. I looked into her eyes. They told me that she too wanted this moment to be special. Every girl wishes for her guy to propose to her in the best way he can. Riya was no different.
‘Ready?’ I asked her.
‘Yes, go on,’ she replied.
I told her to trust me and close her eyes. Swapnil and Sameer were
standing in one corner, ready with what I had told them to do. I bent down on my knees, kept the rose in my hand and said, ‘You are my best friend. Afriend like you is hard to get. However, a life partner like you for a person like me is impossible.’
She opened her eyes and looked at me.
‘Really, I don’t deserve a girl like you. I am a flirt, I have the worst image, but still I want to change. I want to improve. I want a girl who can improve me. And it’s you my bachcha. I know you are the one and only, you are my everything. You are the love of my life. I love you babe. And every time I see you, I just want to hug you and never let you go. You are special to me. You make me complete. I will never leave you alone in this relationship. Love you. Do you wish to be my beloved?’
She had tears in her eyes. Tears of happiness. She just nodded and said, ‘I love you too my bachcha…love you a lot. Thanks for this moment.’
She accepted the rose. I stood up and we hugged each other. As soon as we hugged each other, Sameer started blowing the snow spray and Swapnil blew the ribbon spray.
She was overwhelmed with whatever I had done for her. We hugged each other for some time. We looked into each other’s eyes. Her eyes asked me whether I would be with her forever. My eyes replied to her that I was with her—always and forever…
We left the garden holding hands, looking into each others eyes. It was so beautiful. A new life had started. I succeeded in making this moment memorable for a lifetime.
I tried hard to control my feelings, but was falling for her even more with each passing day. I tried to hide my love from her. I tried to convince my heart that she was just a friend. But it was a lie. Deep inside I was falling in love. I tried to avoid looking into her eyes. But I couldn’t.
A simple glance turned into a stare. Still I pretended that I did not care. However, I was with her. I was with my love. I hoped it wasn’t a dream. I wanted someone to pinch me. I hoped everything was real. I wanted to shout to the whole world that I was in love.
I called her as soon as I reached home.
‘What is my bachcha doing?’ I asked her.
‘I am making tea for my mom. Then I have to go to the general store. And later I have to help my brother with his homework.’
‘Uhhh, packed schedule. Good. What about your husband? Even I want to have tea made by you.’
‘Come home then. My mom will give you tea with sweets. After all, her son-in-law would be coming home for the first time.’
‘Let it be. Better, I stay at home. You do your work.’
‘Miss you. I want to give you a tight hug, you made my day so special. I have made a diary entry of it to cherish it forever. Thanks for everything. It was the best day of my life. I can’t get better life partner than you.’
‘I am missing you a lot too. You just want to hug me. But I want to do much more to you. I want to kiss you, touch your hair, hug you tight…’
‘Stop being naughty on the phone. My mom is around. Love you bachcha. Miss you a lot. Now shall I keep the phone down? I have lots of work.’
‘Okay. Bye. Do miss me.’
I could not sleep as I was thinking of her. This kind of love was new to me. It was true love. I had butterflies in my stomach. I wanted to be with her. I was experiencing the feeling of first love. I was not able to sleep at all. I was unable to concentrate on anything. Whenever I closed my eyes, all our moments together flashed in front of me. I was proud of myself that I had proposed to her in a special way. I had seen many of my friends proposing but I had never seen anyone doing something like this. It was something unusual and unique. We did not get time to hang out somewhere, but even the little time spent with her, holding her hands and looking at her, staring at her, was special. I was realizing what love was, why people used to say falling in love is always wonderful. I was feeling it today.
You may achieve everything in your life—money, status, power, everything— but it could not overcome the happiness of what it was to be with the one you loved.

November 16. Mid-terms had come to an end. We decided to go out somewhere. It was our first date as a couple. We did not plan for it though. We decided to go to a shopping mall. We left college as soon as we finished our last paper. We were waiting for the train at Aerol station. Swapnil and Sameer were at the station itself.
‘See how friends change when they get a girlfriend,’ Swapnil said to Sameer jokingly.
‘Oh come on, Aadi has not changed. I told him to leave immediately after the paper,’ Riya replied.
‘So now you have started taking his side? Very good.’
‘Stop it yaar, Swapnil. We are going to a mall.’
The train came and we left. Riya was not used to train journeys. She stood close to me and held my hand tightly. I loved the fragrance of her body. I was showing her the poster in the train that had the names of the stations of central railways. She gave me a confused look. It made me smile. She did not care about the world. All she cared for was me. I felt special to have her in my life.
We had to catch another train to reach our destination. She did not like train journeys. I could see it in her eyes.
‘Bachcha, 5 minutes and we will reach,’ I assured her and she came and stood closer to me.
‘This is frustrating. We could have come by rickshaw,’ she said, disgusted with the huge crowd that left no room for us.
‘Leave it now, we are about to reach Mulund.’
Mulund was a crowded station. We caught a rickshaw to reach R Mall. We were carrying a folder in our hand which had all the assignments and experiments. I kept it behind the seat in the rickshaw. I came closer to her and put my hand on her shoulder. She blushed.
‘Love you.’
‘Love you too,’ she replied. I could never get tired of hearing her say this. It made me realize that this was not a dream.
I came closer to her. There was hardly any distance between us now. We were both staring at each other. There was complete silence. A sense of fear.
A sense of love. Her eyes spoke a lot. They told me how much she loved me. She whispered the same in my ears and closed her eyes. Our relationship was moving so quickly that it had been just two days since I proposed to her and here we were sitting so close in a rickshaw that hardly any air passed between us. I was about to kiss her. Kiss her in public. I couldn’t have cared less about the onlookers. We were deeply in love and nothing else mattered.
Her eyes were closed. I went closer to her. I remembered Nikita…
Will she be a better kisser than Nikita? Nikita was hot. More experienced may be. What if even Riya is experienced? I did not care. I loved her.
However, she had never told me anything about her previous relationships.
My hand was resting gently on her cheek, while my fingertip slowly moved down her neck. She was breathing heavily, a sign of nervousness. As I was listening to the sound of her breath, her hand slowly began to move up along my back. I felt the movement of her cheek. I began to inch towards her.
My heart began to beat faster, and the closer I got, the more nervous I became. My hand moved around to the back of her neck and into her hair. As I reached her, I could hear my heartbeat echoing throughout my head. I pushed back and my cheek came to rest on hers. I was disappointed with myself, but she turned her head towards me, gently encasing my bottom lip between hers. My fear instantly dissipated and I kissed back, leading to the most romantic embrace. Our lips met. Our first kiss that lasted until we reached the mall. It was out of the world. I was a fool to compare her with Nikita.
‘Please don’t leave me ever,’ said Riya after the kiss ended.
‘No my jaan, I won’t leave you. I cannot live without you now. I cannot get anyone better than you. In fact, I do not want anyone better than you. Love you so much.’
We got down from the rickshaw. The driver gave us a strange look. Maybe he was watching whatever was happening from the rearview mirror. However, I couldn’t be bothered about it. It was my first kiss to my love.

We entered the food court of the mall. I ordered my favourite—paav bhaaji. We decided to share it. Riya dipped the paav into the bhaaji and fed me with her own hands. It was an out of the world feeling. Riya was looking more beautiful when she was feeding me. My love for her was increasing day by day. Romance was in the air. Each moment with her was like whiskey. The more time I spent with her, the more I went out of my senses.
‘Aadi… let’s watch a movie.’
‘Now? Its already 3.30 pm. Won’t you be late for home?’
‘I will make an excuse. Now come on, let’s go. Please.’
‘Okay, let’s check the movie timings.’
We went to R Adlabs. There was only one show in the next one hour.
‘Are you sure you want to watch this movie?’ I asked.
‘Yes, let’s buy the tickets.’
The show was for 3.45 pm, the movie was Tajmahal, and the hall number was Screen 2.
I wondered what went on inside these girls’ heads. Maybe they just wanted to spend some quality time with us. But Tajmahal was too much for me to bear. But for her sake, we went into the theatre.
The movie soon started. I completely ignored the movie and just glanced at the innocence in Riya’s eyes.
‘How much do you love me?’ she asked.
‘A lot,’ I said.
‘I love you more than that,’ she replied.
I took her hand in mine and kissed it. She gave me a smile. We just kept looking at each other. Throughout the movie we were engrossed in cosy moments like these. I could sense the fear and excitement in her. She was bold and sweet at the same time. Very rarely does a girl have both qualitites. I was lucky to have them in Riya. We did not exchange a single word but our eyes said it all. As the lights were on, we realized the movie was over. I hadn’t seen one scene in the movie.
‘What will you tell your friends? That we watched Tajmahal? And if you say so dear, what story are you going to tell them?’ I teased her.
‘Shut up,’ she said blushingly.
‘I really love you a lot. Always be with me.’
We smiled and as we left the mall, I realized I had left the folder in the
rickshaw. We were so engrossed in each other that I had totally forgotten that I had kept the folder behind the seat.
‘Jaan, I left the folder in the rickshaw!’ I told her.
‘What? Are you serious? You are so dumb yaar. Now what?’
‘I don’t know. We have lost it. What should we do now?’ I was worried.
‘You screwed everything up, man! You should have realized it earlier, at least.’ She was looking at me furiously.
‘Now what?’
‘We have to write it again and submissions are barely six days away. How will we complete so many write-ups? How could you forget it?’ She was almost on the verge of tears.
‘Don’t worry, jaan. I will write everything—for you and for me. Don’t worry. You are such a passionate kisser that I forgot everything. I could only feel your lips.’
‘Can you be serious once in your life Aadi?’
‘Okay fine. I am seriously telling you that I will handle it. Trust me.’
But deep down I was worried. How will I be able to write so much in such a short span of time? If I had shown my nervousness, she would have started crying. I did not want to make her upset. But what next? There are five subjects and each subject has almost 7 to 8 write-ups. That meant almost 35 write-ups. Moreover I said I would write Riya’s write-up also. That made it 70. Impossible. I was screwed. Why on the earth did I have to keep it behind the seat?
I went with her to drop her home by bus. She was worried and I could see it. I tried to make her laugh and smile by reminiscing about all our memories from the day we met for the first time. She finally smiled.
After leaving her home, I boarded the bus back to my home. Along the way, I kept thinking to myself how submissions were going to be the worst. Good start to engineering life, I said to myself.

All that made me happy was that I had met Riya. Nothing else. 70 writeups in 5 days.

The story will continue................

IF you like the story and want to know more about what happend next in the college upvote and comment your thought......

THANKS FOR READING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85