The College Life -- A Love Story

hello everyone,
today i am going to share a love story to you all if you like the story then upvote comment and follow....
now on the story :---
I had heard from friends that degree colleges were like a girl’s skirt. Men just want to see what is under it. Is the view nice? Is the service good? The rat race of getting into a good college almost reaches a point of obsession at times. Moreover, once you are obsessed, it is difficult to get it out of your mind. However, after seeing the same skirt for almost four years, you tend to get bored and ultimately just want to get out of it.

I had also heard that in engineering, 80 percent of the final exam was based on the one lecture you missed and the one book you did not read.

I had also read somewhere a few funny things about engineering. A group of managers were given an assignment to measure the height of a flagpole. They attacked the challenge with ladders and tape measures. Soon they were falling off the ladders, dropping the tape measures—the whole thing was just a mess.

An engineer came along and saw what they were trying to do, walked over, pulled the flagpole out of the ground, laid it flat, measured it from end to end, gave the measurement to one of the managers and walked away.

After the engineer had gone, one manager turned to another and laughed. ‘Isn’t that just like an engineer? We’re looking for the height and he gives us the length.’

But my parents were adamant I do engineering.

I was just waiting for the first list to be displayed in colleges.
I was praying hard to see my name on the list for I had studied hard for the high school exams and had achieved
good scores to get through an engineering college of my choice.

The day finally arrived. I browsed the website to check the list and see what the future had in store for me. However, the server was very slow and I was unable to view the page. I waited for a few minutes and the site finally asked me to enter my application number.

I was scared.
I didn’t know whether would I be placed in a good college in Mumbai or somewhere else.
I did not really want to leave my parents and stay away from home. I clicked on the tab to get the ‘results’ option. It was the scariest moment of my life uptil then. I was looking at the screen of my computer. My mom was looking at me. Her look made me more nervous. My dad was out of town. I really wanted him close to me for support.

When the result finally came up, I stared in shock at the computer screen.

Not placed in any college.

How could this be? I looked at my mom and saw tears in her eyes. She retraced her steps to her bedroom. Never in my wildest dreams did I think this would be the result. I had scored good marks in the exams. I thought that maybe it wasn’t the fault of the colleges. Maybe I had filled up the form wrong. I really had a good score to get through some college—if not in Mumbai then atleast somewhere outside Mumbai. I was scared to face my mom. Still I went to her with courage, and on seeing that she was crying, I consoled her. The second list was still to be displayed. Maybe I would be lucky in that one.

I called Sameer to inquire about his result.
‘Hey Sameer, did u get placed?’
‘I was about to call you. I got placed in Euro College, Navi Mumbai. What about you?’ he said.
Hearing this, I just ended the call. The realization that he had secured admission and I hadn’t disturbed me. It was not fair, especially since he had scored less than me. Still he had got through. And I had not. This made me extremely jealous.

He is an OBC, so maybe he got through the quota.
Sameer had taken all his friends, including me, to celebrate of his placement in a good college. Even though I was in no mood to party, I reluctantly agreed since Sameer was a good friend. We had fun the whole night. Sameer asked me to booze. But I did not. Firstly, I really hated boozing. I thought it was a waste of money and time. Secondly, I was still disturbed about the results that had come in the morning. Not just me, I knew my entire family was disturbed.

‘Don’t worry yaar, you will get through a good college. Just relax and enjoy the moment,’ assured Sameer.

It’s very easy to say things like these, especially when you’re not on the receiving end, but difficult to put into practice. I tried to enjoy myself at the party and mixed with everyone around. But somewhere at the back of my mind, I was aware that I had not lived up to the expectations of my parents. I did not want to take admission through the management quota where about two to three lakh rupees donation was asked.

The next morning, my mom gave me a letter that had arrived by courier. I opened it and saw my Business of Management test results. Even though I had applied to various engineering colleges, I had also given the BMS entrance exam. I had been offered admission into three colleges out of which two were among the top five. I was excited to tell my mom about this. But when she saw the letter, she gave me a very cold shrug, like she was not interested in it.

My parents had never supported me in my decision of doing anything except engineering. I somehow tried to convince my parents by telling them the benefits of BMS and showing them why it was better than engineering. However, they were firm in their decision. ‘My son will be an engineer,’ said dad who was an engineer himself and wanted to see his son take up the same profession. But I never understood what engineering was. I tried to convince them a lot but all in vain. ‘NO BMS. AND THAT’S FINAL,’ asserted dad.

Soon it was the day when the second admission list of engineering colleges was going to be displayed. Once again, I was in front of my computer. I really wanted to get through this time. I clicked on the ‘result’ option on the screen.

EURO COLLEGE
-22247_65172.jpg

I saw a glimpse of happiness in my mom’s eyes. She screamed in joy, ‘Finally my son will be an engineer.’ Even though it was something I never really wanted, I was happy to see my mom so happy. I was going to be an engineer after all!

For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it’s half empty. And for an engineer it is twice bigger than necessary.

I made up my mind that I would work hard to be an engineer. One big plus point was that girls are attracted to engineers. Maybe it was because it was an honourable post to have. But surely some girls thought otherwise since an engineer works from 6.30 am to 7.30 pm daily, leaving one with no time for morning kisses, evening walks, and cuddling at night with one’s partner.

Even before I had officially joined college, I wished for some good looking girls with nice curves in my class. Thus, being in the Electronics department increased my chances of being near them. As expected, there were more girls in the Electronics branch than in other fields like Mechanical and Civil. Computer and IT had almost same intake of girls as in Electronics. However, those in IT and Computer were said to have nice curves and a fairer skin than Electonics. Sameer opted for Civil Engineering. He planned to do Civil Engineering ever since he knew what he wanted to do in life. I never wanted engineering itself.

But I was satisfied with my destiny for three reasons. First, I saw my parents happy. Second, I had got into the same college where Sameer was. Third, I got a branch where girls would be in plenty. Having to spend four years without girls would have made life very difficult. To live without seeing curves, skirts, and cleavage was impossible for me.

College was going to start from August 3. I wanted to make a good impression on girls from the first day. I purchased new shirts, T-shirts, denims, and Woodland shoes. All this preparation was to make a good impact on the girls. I wanted my first impression to be the best.

The first day arrived. I was expected to reach college by 10.30 am, so accordingly, I left my house at 9.30 am.

It was raining heavily. On my way to college, I thought about how my parents’ dream had come true. It was their dream that I study in an engineering college. The first lecture was supposed to be conducted at 11 am. I was there by 10.15 am. I entered the class excitedly.

The college campus was not as good as I had expected. The entrance to the building was tricky. There were too many gates. I was confused from where to enter and exit. The seniors informed us that we had to assemble in the quadrangle. A list of names containing divisions that were allotted to everyone was displayed. There was a huge crowd gathered near the quadrangle. I preferred to stay away from it. I was just glancing at girls closely. Girls of all shapes and sizes. Girls wearing tight jeans. Girls with cute smiles. They all seemed excited, like they were envisioning themselves as future engineers. Everyone was busy in his or her own world. Then a group of seniors arrived.

They told a few of us to join them on the second floor. Classrooms on that floor were numbered S1, S2, S3 and so on. Similarly there were F1, F2, F3 numbered classes on the first floor. We entered S3. We were almost 15 students, which included one girl. I finally understood why we had been called to the classroom. RAGGING.

One of the seniors came towards me. He was well built, almost 6 feet tall, and had long hair that fell till his shoulders. I was asked to stand separately in the left corner of the classroom. One girl was also asked to do the same. She was wearing a red tank top and low waist jeans. She had perfect curves and a nice butt. But I was confused about what was happeneing. Why have we been made to stand separately? The rest of the students were asked to strip. A sense of relief went through me thinking I had been saved from the suffering.

If I had to strip, it would have been embarrassing because I was wearing green-coloured underwear. I would have been the centre of attraction. Nevertheless, I was safe now. I was still worried as to what they would ask me to do if not strip. I hoped it wouldn’t be anything worse than that. The students were forced to stand outside the classroom facing the quadrangle so that all the freshers standing in the quadrangle were able to watch the scene. It was the scariest moment for me as I anticipated public humiliation. I glanced at the girl standing on the opposite corner and asked her name and place of residence. She told me that her name was Nikita and was from Mulund in Central Mumbai. Mulund was almost 8 kilometres away from college and 5 kilometres from my house. She looked as afraid as a person in a lion’s den. I could see fear in her eyes. It was equally tough for me to face that situation. Gradually, all the students left the classroom. Nikita and I were the only ones left with the seniors. I was told to propose to the girl standing beside me. Nikita was afraid as she was told to kiss me after I proposed. But I was excited. The first day in college and you get a kiss from one of the hottest bombshells. What more could a guy ask for? But to my dismay, she was also told to slap me hard after I kissed her back. I was tense. I hadn’t anticipated getting a slap from her.

Plus it would reduce my chances of getting closer to her in the future. However, I had to face it. I was planning to give her the best kiss of her life. Maybe a slight peck on the cheek or a deep passionate kiss on the lips.

I went closer to her and said, I LOVE YOU.
The seniors were not satisfied with my performance. They wanted something different.
And so I tried something different. I said, ‘I want to spend my entire life with you. Will you allow me to do so?’
This was also rejected. Then I remembered something special. ‘I want to ask you one question. Can I?’ I asked Nikita.
She replied in the affirmative saying, ‘Yes you can.’

‘Okay listen then, once there were two birds in a house. One was called ‘I LOVE YOU’ and the other ‘YOU LOVE ME’. Then ‘YOU LOVE ME’ flew away. So tell me who is left in the house? I thought I had made a big mistake. I just looked at the seniors. They were looking at me. In fact ‘staring’ at me. And suddenly everyone started laughing. I calmed down. I was waiting for Nikita to answer. ‘I LOVE YOU.’

The seniors shouted, ‘C’mon kiss him. Don’t waste time.’

She came and stood close to me. Every girl grows up thinking of her first kiss being magical.

Was this her first kiss? I did not dare ask her. She came closer. I could see fear in her eyes. Maybe it was her first kiss after all.

I whispered in her ears in the calmest voice I could manage, ‘Don’t worry about it. It’s not a big deal, let’s just do it and get over with it. I’ll be nice, I promise’. She felt a bit comfortable hearing this. We both were thinking who would kiss first. Finally, being a guy, I took the initiative and locked my lips with hers. She closed her eyes. I grabbed her shoulders and let her lips touch mine, softly, gently. Then I jammed my tongue down her throat. And the teeth… Oh God, the teeth. It was as if I had run full force, mouth-open into a gorge. I felt her respond by her rolling tongue inside my mouth. I could tell it was not her first kiss for sure. Moreover, this was not my first kiss either. I returned her response with a deep passionate kiss. All of it felt like a dream scenario.

download.jpg

‘Stop it. We’ve seen enough!’ I heard someone shout. I wanted this kiss to continue.

However, I had to stop. She opened her eyes. She was blushing. I knew she had liked it. There was a spark in her eyes. Had she fallen in love with me or was it the after-effect of the kiss? She was looking deep into my eyes. There was a deep silence in the classroom. A moment later, she slapped me across my right cheek. It was such a hard slap that I almost lost my balance and fell down. I was shocked. But I had to face it. It was a tight slap. We were asked to leave. And we both did. I tried to follow Nikita but she went away without caring to stop.

Am I a bad kisser? She did not even bother to look back once. Am I in love? Maybe I simply wanted her to go to bed with me. She was an excellent kisser.

I went down to the quadrangle and noted down the subjects and the timetable. My classes were to start from 11 am and end by 6 pm. Studying for 7 hours was a difficult task. In addition to that, the names of all the five subjects seemed like complicated names of medicines to me. I hated all of them.

  1. APPLIED MATHEMATICS 1
  2. APPLIED SCIENCE 1
  3. BEE
  4. CP1
  5. APPLIED MECHANICS

The story will continue................

IF you like the story and want to know more about what happend next in the college upvote
and comment your thought......

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  

I m the first commented, followed and upvoted your post. In return you follow, comment and upvote my post to help grow each other. https://steemit.com/mgsc/@navesumar/respect-women-you-are-nothing-without-them

Voted..expect same jpvote my posts
Today's colorchallenge post like n follow..i will do the same for you

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@anirudhi/rainbow

i follow you please follow back

Yes bro i like it your post
Do again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49