LOVE IT / SHOVE IT CHALLENGE.

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

I've been nominated to make this post by @white.tiger

Love it / shove it challenge is a good way to get to know each other more.

The rules are:
● List five things that you love
● List five things that you really dislike
● Use the tag #loveitshoveit

Things I love.


  1. My partner and Soju, the cat and drink.
  2. Cooking for people and see them enjoy my food.
  3. Sleeping; I dream a lot and I love it when I can fly or jump up high and slowly descend. I try to take in as much detail of the view before I reach the ground.
  4. Reading; when I get into a book, I really get into it. I will read with one eye open even when I start to get tired, then I switch to the other eye.
  5. Learning new exciting things about humans, animals and nature.

Things I dislike.


  1. Spiders, bugs, creepy crawlies.. you get the idea – I will handle dead ones for viewing under my microscope only.
  2. People who are dishonest, disloyal, greedy, gossip and break promises.
  3. My partner when he snores.
  4. Soju when she won’t stay for cuddles.
  5. Not being organised. I had to ask my partner to help me fill this last slot because I couldn’t think of anything. I dislike being unorganised. I think it is more of a condition than a dislike. I just can’t help it. I think a lot. I plan a lot in my head.

Since this account also belongs to Soju – the bossy ragdoll cat, she wants to do the challenge too.

20141227_215100.jpg


Things Soju loves.


  1. Felix treats & Dine treats - Yum
  2. Ice Cream, butter & oat grass - Yum
  3. Being chased/playing tag or hide&seek inside the house.
  4. Going outside – I love meowing at the birds to come down to play with me
  5. Annoying mum and dad

Things Soju dislike.


  1. Being alone – I like having company.
  2. Gi Gi (dog) – sometimes this odd creature appears in the backyard and I can’t go outside.
  3. When I don’t get treats when asked to give a hi-5.
  4. When I don’t get treats when I get called to come.
  5. When my mum spends too much time on Steemit and not paying enough attention to me.

I also nominate the following people to join the challenge (alphabetical order):

@ackhoo @aoart @chanthasam @choogirl
@deemmosqueda @joyfulmind @nikv
@quochuy @sirgatodaniel

Sort:  

Marvelous that you did this challenge both for yourself and for Soju! She's a very beautiful cat.

=^..^=

Your answers are brilliant, I love it how you did one for you and one for Soju. I think i've learn't one thing about you even without this post, and thats that you have a great sense of humour, your posts and comments crack me up. I do the exact same thing when I am reading, with one eye open when I get too tired then swapping to the other one, after a while I fall asleep and wake myself with a book falling on my head( Its not so good when i'm reading on the tablet.) I remember GiGi the dog for Soju, thats so funny.

🙃Soju would be upset if I didn't let her write her part, I did technically overtake her account.

😂 glad I'm not the only one who reads with one eye open then switches, but I haven't dropped a book on my face yet. lol I think you need a tablet holder so you don't accidentally break your nose.

Yep, good idea lol

Now I know everything about both of you and you have a big heart, it's a privilege to know you on steemit.

Awww thanks @sanddrift. Great to have met you too. All thanks to @nikv and her ugly contest

I'm not convinced this is worthy of a post so here goes (in no particular order, just what came into my head).

Love it. Although love is probably a strong word.

  1. Living in the tropics
  2. Travelling
  3. Chocolate
  4. Cute shoes
  5. Yoga

Shove it.

  1. Being tired
  2. Shit posts on steemit
  3. Cold/shit weather
  4. Environmental destruction
  5. Annoying people who whinge a lot.

Not a problem mate, thanks for writing one up for me though.
Yea I thought love was too strong of a word too, was a little hard to figure out what I loved. Then I remembered I completely forgot about garlic!

lol @ annoying people who whinge a lot, that's something I missed on my list.

How cool! Ok... Give me a day of 2 😃

👌 can't wait to read it

Nice post... I share your love for item 1,2 and 5 :)

hahahah I loved this post, soon I'll do mine meow!

I expect two from you kekeke you're mum deserves a chance to write things up too

Yeah. Agreed. Spiders are icky hehe. I love cats and sleeping too hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43