My Reply To: The Love it/Shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit7 years ago (edited)

Somehow I missed this great challenge that @sweetpea issued out to all the good Steemians out there, and if you are interested then you can read about the rules here:
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@snowpea/the-love-it-shove-it-challenge

Love it

  • @davemccoy for always keeping me in mind for good things on Steemit like this, and always making everything on Steemit just that little bit better :)
  • @moneyinfant for our friendly rivalry to find new writing contests (I have a lot of catch up to do)
  • @charisma777 for her outstanding job on IFC (and @apolymask for getting it up and running - the inaugural Quest Giver)
  • @bengy for stalking me on Discord (or is it me stalking him on Discord?) and all the things that he is involved in on Steemit while juggling a busy musician's life
  • @laurawhite for being such a good example of a new comer that embraces the community - and even setting a goal to finish reading the white and blue paper!

Hate it

Honorable mentions (love it)

Sorry about all the people that I didn't mention here, but there are just too many :p

Sort:  

Hey @plushzilla, I'm curating for @asapers and I believe you are a member? I'm going to pass this post along to hopefully get put in our next newsletter highlighting members' posts:) They are similar to @newbieresteemday, so I love combining the two went I'm out on a hunt;) You should think about including both banners at the bottom of your posts. I can drop you the links here for them if you'd like, then you only have to copy and paste them at the bottom of your future posts...if you're interested;) Cheers!

I was thinking about running my bingo game for different groups to encourage more engagement (as with most things that I try to do here). Not sure if you are interested but I am happy to run a contest and see if it gets the same kind of traction as it did on newbiegames. I actually reached out to a lot of people after seeing their names appear on many people's bingo cards (like your name :)).

I kind of swap my banners all the time to support different groups and artists on Steemit so I am not very well organized in that regard :p If you have the links I would be happy to use them at some point as well :)

Awesome! I'm so glad my name appeared somewhere then ;)

Here's the link for @asapers Discord channel https://discord.gg/KKzNw2X and like @newbieresteemday, there's a spot where you can leave your "contest" post.

Here's the banner too ;)

Thanks for putting me in the good category @plushzilla! And while I know it is tough for the old guys to see, we are getting a chance for a do over with the prices dropping again. I am very confident we will be better off within a few months (mainly because your friends will grow) ...

and also to show you our appreciation, you earn a newbie nickel for such a good post! This one is courtesy of @danielsaori!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Good reminder to go over and put an entry in this week's contest :)

yes... good idea! Today is the cutoff :P

Congratulations @plushzilla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a smart idea! Good job @plushzilla (>‿◠)✌

You should try writing one too, I am sure you will enjoy it!

Thank you so much for the 'honourable mention'!! That was very kind of you to do :) Your 'love it' list is a good one for sure, and I'm sorry, but I chuckled at your VP...mostly because it looks like mine haha

I used to think that my VP couldn't possibly get lower than my reputation, but these days I can never get my VP higher than my reputation :D

haha I know the feeling. @davemccoy told me just to stop upvoting for a few days, but I said it feels like walking into a fancy dinner party without a bottle of wine:) I did however, take his advice, and didn't upvote for 2 days and it made a huge difference. That was last week though...presently I'm back in the same low VP boat haha

There are two schools of thoughts on this (and I don't really know which to follow): keep turning up to fancy dinner party with a six pack of beer or just go to the occasional one with a bottle of wine... and hopefully the wine that you bring is not something cheap and nasty from the convenient store :D

hahaha I'd take the six pack any day fyi ...on steemit and in real life ;)

And seriously, I try desperately to upvote anyone who comments on my own posts. I may not have enough power to continue to upvote if it becomes a conversation, but everyone gets at least one. When I'm wandering around, I'll upvote everyone's post once, but again, I may not have enough power to upvote an entire thread of comments. I tried to stop worrying about it, but I must admit, it's always at the back of my mind. I do look to see if someone keeps upvoting me in a thread, and if they do, I try to return the favour. So for the record, let's each not feel bad about it, even if it's just when you and I are commenting back and forth!

...and now I feel like a beer ;)

Looks like you are way overdue for a delegation (or three)! Given your ranking on Asher's League of Excellence I should think that someone will be happy to provide you with a boost... but as I keep telling Dave it is what he can do without the SP that never ceases to amaze me, and the same to you as well :)

Thanks for putting me in good bucket! Some familiar names in the complete list (including the mentions!), I love how we are all growing together. Despite our different interests and communities, we keep crossing paths!

I do hate it that you are so much more organized than me when it comes to committing to your posting on Steemit (not really, I do love your contests and reading your posts) :D

Ha, it's only because I've been on tour over the last month. We'll see how it will go when I get back to family life!

I love that you chose to make your love it list centered around all your great friends on Steemit! Thanks for participating! :)

Of course! None of my family are on Steemit :p But I have definitely made plenty of new friends here :) Love the challenge and your posts on topics related to education and family :)

Thank you for mentioning me @plushzilla :)

I hated the current steem power too, it's just so low and I hope it'll rise soon! And same here, TIME! I need more time to write and engage on Steemit! Guess we're on the same hates hahahaha :D

Hope you are less busy now but since I am writing less it becomes easier to curate and vote more :p I have been spreading the word about the 5 love languages as you might know from a couple of mentions. Hopefully I will get time to do a couple of posts to try and get some research information :)

Oh my, thank you so much for putting in the effort to spread the 5 love languages, @plushzilla. I'm really really touched T_T
That's another bright side of not able to post, but you've got time to curate, vote and comment more, which is also another secret to success in Steemit :)

You are absolutely right... although lately I haven't been able to post or curate very much at all :p There are definitely more ways we can contribute and help each other :)

G.R.E.A.T J.O.B!!
You're making a difference!

Hi @plushzilla . I am happy to see I'm not the only one with a low VP! Although I was slightly better than you being in the 50s. I just got it up to the 60s by staying away from steemit most of the day.

I can relate to the shove its. Steemit is an ever learning platform. i'm not sure how both communities and SMTs are supposed to work. We will see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82