Is it posting Free? Analyzing the STEEM platforms

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dtube, Dmania, Utopian, Dsound... They all take some of the author rewards... did you know?

This post is not for judging any of them; they all have their own reasons to do it, paying for sponsors, paying for servers, moderators, developers, you name it.

What I think is a little problem is that many steemians are not aware, and they think they earn the same as if they post using steemit.com.

Each platform has a diferent focus: memes, development, photos... that is not going to be discused either.

Well, first I will tell you how I'm getting the info, just select any post you want, I will take one of mine as example: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@fabiyamada/parts-for-avatar-generator-minnow-2-sets this was posted using utopian.io; just change the url to be like this: https://steemdb.com/utopian-io/@fabiyamada/parts-for-avatar-generator-minnow-2-sets/json you will get a lot of information about the post, look for this part:

"beneficiaries": \[
        {
            "account": "utopian.pay",
            "weight": 2500
        }
    \]

It is very well known Utopian takes 25% to pay sponsors and moderators; also we all know they vote with their powerfull account all accepted contributions.

Let's waste no more time and move on to check ALL STEEM PLATFORMS I KNOW.

PLATFORMPercent
Steemit0%
Utopian25%
Dsound25%
Steepshot15%
Dmania25%
Busy0%
Dtube25%
Decentmemes15%
Steem.place5%
zappl15%
Dlive0%

If I miss one, please let me know so I can check. They are not in any particular order, just as I could remember. Each one have their purpose and advantages (as well as disadvantages). I am just giving you this information in case you ignore it.

If any is wrong please let me know!

STEEM ON!


  1. Image from pixabay
  2. Image from me x'D
Sort:  

Hi @fabiyamada, I saw your post and just had to do a little chart for it :)

But I couldn't find all the logos so it was a bit annoying :p

XD oh no! It's missing logos! Thanks for the chart! The info can be appreciated better!

Well, the logo for Steem.place is just the text, and I wasn't sure with Decentmemes it was so I just left it out :p

Very interesting information and I did not know any of this. I have my head down only on steemit now but I plan to look at the other platforms one day and this is important to know. I found you on my steemtfriends twitter feed and resteemed this post :)

Steemit shows all from all the platforms =) I use must steemit and utopian only. Thanks for sharing my post :D

You're welcome. I am also sending it to new people I see when I can - if they are posting the type of things that could go on the other platforms. This place can be so confusing. Love the chart above too!

I actually didn’t know this either. Thanks for the heads up.

you're welcome :)

This is a super helpful guide! I don’t think I’ve seen all the percentages together in one place before.

I am glad you find it helpful :D

Great info! Thanks!

You're welcome!;)

I hadn't thought of this, I knew dmania did it but not dtube, I did however got a big upvote from dtube once, but I think they did keep a big chunk.

Gettin' the upvote must have been really cool!

Gettin' the upvote must have been really cool!

It was, I didn't know they upvoted, and it only happened once

Thanks @fabiyamada for sharing this informative and interesting post with us, I truly is not aware that these platform takes a cut from our earnings, am short of words. Thanks again for your purposeful post...

You're welcome! I am glad to help :)

I'm very ignorant about many of the fees, so this is very useful information. Thanks for taking the time to do all this.

I ignored most of them too until my research for this post :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37