The Love it/Shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

OMG! It's 12 days ago since GinaBot informed me that my ID is mentioned in @viverridae's post. Once I saw the post title, I know I've been summoned. OK, challenge accepted! Thank you @viverridae for giving me an idea/topic for me to post. Haha

Background of The Love it/Shove it Challenge

Created by @snowp, with the purpose of getting to know each other better. You may read the post here. All you need to do is to list down five things that you really like and also five things that you really dislike. Remember to use the tag loveitshoveit.

So, let the fun begin!

##Five Things that I really LIKE##

  1. SPORTS
    To be specific, cycling and running. I had a big tummy that followed me for many years. Ever since I fall in love with cycling and running a few years ago, my tummy getting smaller and smaller and I look thinner. At one point, I lose so much weight until my family, friends, and colleagues complained that I look old. So, I actually eat more carbo to gain back some weight and additionally need to have some spare weight to lose. Haha, that leads to my second LIKE. Additionally, I am a BIG Manchester United fan since 20 years ago!


  2. DURIAN!
    If you noticed my post, on and off I post about food review of some restaurant or cafes. I like to explore a new restaurant and try their food. I have high expectation of food. The one and only food that never failed me and my favorite of all: DURIAN! Kampung, D24, XO, musang king, you name it, I LOVE them all! My wife never had any trouble thinking what to buy for my birthday. Every year I will have durian cake on my birthday. I mean DURIAN-as-cake!


  3. JAZZ
    I am obsessed with Jazz, Smooth Jazz in particular. Jazz music saved my life before. Yes, I really mean it. I will write a post about this in near future. Now, at this very moment, I have Smooth Jazz music playing in the background while I am writing this post.


    Source

  4. MY FAMILY
    They are my world. My lovely wife and my two lovely princesses complete my life. A hug a day from my princesses and a kiss a day from my wife makes my day brighter.


    Source

  5. PLAN FOR TRIP
    I enjoy planning a free & easy trip. I can choose where I want to go, how long I want to stay on a particular attraction, etc. I like to explore places that not popular with tourists. Since those places are not famous, resources are limited on the internet. This is the part where I enjoyed the most, it's like data mining.


    Source

##Five Things that I really DISLIKE / SHOVE##

  1. LIAR/CHEATER
    A big NO NO in my life. I found out that it's not easy for me to forgive a person that lied to me. If a person wants to lie to me, better don't let me know forever and don't let me found out.


    Source

  2. OFFICE POLITICS
    Always prevent me to complete my tasks. Working is to get things done, not to finger pointing and pushing the work to others. I face difficulty in working with people that like to turn a task into a political thing.


    Source

  3. EMERGENCY LANE ABUSER
    I did a post on this before. If want to know why I HATE them, do read here.


  4. SMOKE IN MY CAR
    I don't mind if you smoke in front of me in restaurant or any public area but for god sake please don't smoke in my car! The smell stayed in my car for days and I can't stand it.


    Source

  5. LOOKING FOR PARKING
    Simply time wasting. Sometimes it takes me hour before I can finally park my car, especially in famous shopping mall like One Utama and MidValley.


    Source

OK, I have done my challenge. Now, I would like to summon @arwinzen @legendchew @coloringship @denion @dxn to take up this challenge (if you haven't been summoned yet :P). This is for TeamMalaysia to know you better. J Again, no obligation. Come join the fun.

Sort:  

I've not seen this love it/shove it challenge… some great picks. Sports and travel as a plus for sure, along with good ol' office politics and liars on the other side!

Very interesting! It seems like we have some passions in common hehe :D
Nice to meet you :)

Nice write up... I do enjoy jazz music too... especially jazz pop... Diana Krall is definitely one of my favourite..

Diana Krall very nice! sometimes i listen to jazz pop too but not often. :)

Wow, you really gila with durians, don’t you? Great 👍 sharing @kokuryo. Now I know a bit about you 😝

Yeah!! im orangila durian.. LOLLLL

Okay, got kawan yg gila with durians. Haha

yeah.. TeamMalaysia ada banyak gila durian haha

a really nice share. I loved. congratulations dear friend

Thank you ! i forgot to write about this! someone called my name too!

now i have better idea what is this challenge about.

haha.. gogogo. let us know you more :)

Haha done already yesterday! Feel free to drop by

Good sharing! And the funniest thing is the durian birthday? Haha

haha.. yeah. Thatz my birthday cake and present every year.

Ooo I just saw this ahaha. I'll try to find time on the weekend! Didn't know you liked jazz (only surprising one on the list ahaha)

weekend ya.. looking forward hahaha
waliao, i always listen to jazz in office. haha

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #102 (4/12/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Durian as cake! Wow! @joannewong @aaronleang @karinzdailygrind @zord189
Would you accept durian as birthday cake?

Why not? 😉 Ice Cream Cat Mountain King Cake lagi best 😂

best of the best!

So your birthday party is exactly a durian party lah... Everything durian...

Yes! Why not? There is actually a durian cake in the shape of a durian being sold. I think it was widely shared in FB before. But i guessed @kokuryo's durian cake is nicer. Pure durian flesh. Finger lickin good tooo...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51