The Love it/Shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

When I saw my name being mentioned by @happycrazycon in her post The Love it/Shove it Challenge - 5 Likes and 5 Dislikes, I'm intrigued. So, I’ve done a lot of reading from others about their Love it/Shove it Challenge. It is indeed an enjoyable read and because of that, challenge is accepted 😬


Source


What is The Love it/Shove it Challenge?

This fun challenge created by @snowpea and the idea of sharing of what you like and dislike is simply entertaining. To find out more about this challenge, you can read her post here.

What are the rules?

The rules of this challenge are simple and easy as A, B, C

  • List five things that you love

  • List five things that you really dislike

  • Use the tag loveitshoveit

And now, let's begin. Allow me to start with 5 things I dislike's first.

1. Toothaches

It’s not that I hate to pay a visit to the dentist, it is just the agonizing pain itself makes me moody and makes my world upside down. At one time when I was traveling to Manila, the whole trip was ruined because of a toothache. I cannot even enjoy the delicious food in the Philippines! @#^% 😡

source

2. Traffic Jammed

Whether I’m in a rush or not, bad traffic jams always stressed me out.


source

3. Toxic People

These type of people scares me a lot. They are good at manipulating and feeding others with negativity. They do not want to admit their mistakes and often judge other people. Worst, they talk more than listen and always interrupt when you are in a middle of a conversation or discussion. They will never acknowledge their fault and become defensive when the ugly truth fired them back.


source

4. Cockroaches

This creature smells bad. Haha. Okay, that is not a strong case to hate ‘em. I just get paranoid when they started flying around. Did you ever have one crawl up on your body before? I did! It was gross.🤢


source

5. Myself for being Indecisive

Sometimes it can be a pain in the ass when I can’t make a solid decision. I felt disempowering for not able to make a decision. It’s not that I’m having a PMS or a toothache during the crucial decision-making. Sometimes, it is just hard to choose between noodle soup or fried noodles. 😂 (I know it's a terrible comparison and it sounds ridiculous)


5 Things That I Like

1. Rain

I’d just love the sound of raindrops hitting my roof. It gives me peace. Somehow, it allows productivity when I’m at home. House chores seem fun when it rains. 😁

And, it makes me wanna cuddle my loved ones and snuggle under the blankets.


source

2. Matcha Green Tea

When it’s raining, wouldn’t it be nice to have a cup of hot beverages? Besides coffee, I am crazy with Matcha. Let it be cakes, ice creams, buns, chocolates, anything got to do with Matcha, I’m loving it.



Homemade Matcha Cheese Cake

3. Travel

Who doesn't love to travel, right?

The first time I step outside the country is when I was 19 years old. Since then I’d never look back. I become addicted to it. Exploring to a new place and learn new cultures gives me some sort of a self-satisfaction. It helps broadening my mind and become more open to ideas and experiences. It is just excites and energizes me.

4. When People Appreciate My Hard Word

It is a nice feeling when people acknowledge and appreciate my hard works. I don't mean that I need a recognition, just a simple “thank you” is fair enough.

It's always nice when people appreciate your work because it means you've affected them, which is great. And so that feels good. ~ Kirsten Dunst

5. Singing

To me, singing it’s just another way to express myself, through a song. And of course, when I'm sad, happy, disappointed, angry, there is always a song that can describe well my emotions.


source


I think that’s about it. I do hope you guys enjoy reading mine.

Next, I would love to challenge @gelfire @wandershewolf @danieldoughty @kokuryo @chanelcalestus @bboyady @gnaa80780912 and @kulasago to do the same. There is no obligation to do it but it would be fun if guys can take part of this challenge.

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Omg..got my name..hahahha

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice! That was an interesting and fun read! Great post @viverridae! 👍🏼

I do see my name mentioned here too 😅

Thanks for the boost and the push! I might take up your challenge! 😉

Thanks @gelfire. Yeah, you should. Just have fun while writing it. And plus, it's another content for us 😝

Hahaha... kan! 😉

Wow.. I have been summoned!
Challenge accepted! LOLLL thanks for the idea :P

Haha, summoned by the kaki gossip. Have fun!

Mmmmm. I would love to know more about your home made matcha cheesecake...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49